We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Infinity Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$213
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceana Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$47
US$41
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Luna Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$54
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Out of the Blue Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$109
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montani Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Steps Garden Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
20
23
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
23
16
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The pool is great! That is really where the praise stops as the rest of the place is a bit of a let-down really. The signs of wear and tear are obvious and the condition of the room I had was relatively poor, considering that the price of the stay for our group of cyclists was not cheap. I had a twin-share room and when our group arrived it was not yet ready and all that they did was convert a daybed into another single bed in the room. The bathroom was very tired and the area outside our room looked dirty and unmaintained with many things rusting away, including the security door. Behind the pool there is an abandoned outdoor shower room that is now used for storing pool equipment. It just seems such a shame that a place right on the beach, which could be truly wonderful, is just left to deteriorate like this, probably due to lack of money being thrown at it. Disappointing in many ways but made up for by its location, nice staff and quite good food.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asturiasparasiempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We had great plans for our holiday accommodation and what was advertised was not what we got. Unit 31 ( Premium one bedroom beachfront) had a toilet that did not flush and when we told the management they said they would look for some parts in the morning and try and fix it! Even though we put up with that excuse the problem was not attended to... I am amazed that they would expect anyone to stay there with a toilet that did not flush. There was no air conditioning in the lounge area so you were confined to the bedroom. The furniture and blinds are torn, broken, damaged, bathroom is stained and a mess, television is from the early 70's, overall the unit is in a shocking state. I have photos of all this and am happy to share. I realize that these rooms are privately owned but like I explained to the management it is their hotel's name and reputation that is being damaged if they don't hold the owner accountable for fixing these problems. The staff are lovely but what is the point if your accommodation that you are paying US$105 per night for is a nightmare. Needless to say we checked out the next day and managed to find a beautiful hotel two doors up.

Room Tip: Do not choose one bedroom unit number 31
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

It's been said by others and I agree, the whold Sabang/La Laguna Beach area is definitely for divers.

The front desk staff and most of the bar/restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. There were a couple restaurant staff I think could take some smile training but aside from that definitely quite good overall.

I stayed in two rooms during my stay. Both were on the second floor and neither had a view. The rooms were clean and comfortable and really quite spacious. They had mini kitchens and bar-fridges that could be used for some light prep or storage of self-cater meals/snacks.

The location was quite good. Easy walk along the beach from the Sabang pier. Plenty of restaurant options easy walking distance away. I never felt any security or safety issues getting to or from the hotel at any hour. It was quiet during the night - probably because it was located away from the later night action of the Sabang strip of beach.

The breakfast was decent with limited though acceptable options to select from.

I booked the hotel through the Action Divers dive shop and it worked out very well in this regard.

I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

If you're not a diver, Sabang is likely not for you. If you're a diver, the room doesn't matter so much!

Pros
- Nice pool (small pool) and patio overlooking the ocean. We had breakfast here every morning and enjoyed our dive breaks here. Esther and Leann are the servers and they are lovely!
- Close to our dive shop
- Kitchenette in the room - we used this to make sliced fruit, coffee, and tea. A friend actually made fresh fish dinner in his but I couldn't see fully cooking in the room, personally.
- Decent (but basic) room and nice staff.

Cons
- Room is pretty basic for the cost.
- Four spiders.
- Worlds slowest wifi. S L O W.
- Occasional brown outs.
- An electrical switch that will make your hair stand up sometimes.
- Position of the shower head is wrong so you really have to hold it while showering.

In total, it wasn't a complete flop and while we could have done better we were mostly satisfied and enjoyed our time.

Tip... Buy your soda next door at the very small local food stand. They also have 35PHP cheeseburgers!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Our first visit of Puerto Galera, we stayed in a private bungalow in this resort with beach front view.
It was just perfect, with balcony and front garden the rooms were clean and the resorts staff were helpful to your needs. The resort has a pool and restaurant facing the beach and its location is a walking distance along the beach to the village market and mini shops. Some vendors who passed by to sell fresh fish was not a big bother for us it was more too convenient since it was fresh and cheap. Its a price wise and great value resort for all kinds of travellers category.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kenzie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews