We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fairly priced and pretty decent :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodolfo Royale Hotel
Ranked #182 of 382 Palawan Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2014

In two months travelling in the whole Philippines, this is one of the few places where I felt we were getting a service worth what we were paying.
Nothing fancy but it works and the people are kind.
This is the best out of the three hotels we stayed while in Puerto Princesa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unautresens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stay for 3 nights, it was really great hotel. The hotel are very clean especially my room.My room booking were book by a tour agent.This was my first time book tours together with accommodation.I was really afraid to get bad hotel.

The hotel provide airport transfer, the hotel have own cafe where you can get breakfast,lunch,and dinner.

The location very near to restaurant Bona's Chaolong and Balinsasayaw Restaurant and other food dining. Cost for tricycle 10 peso to Pasalubong market or to Rizal.It is very convenient location.It just take about 10 minutes ride by motorbike or tricyle. Safe location if you walk around.

The staff were very friendly, one of the staff gave me ride to Immaculate Conception Cathedral and to Pasalubong market.They are also good in giving information around Puerto Princesa.

My room deluxe room with 2 single bed, but I am just one person staying,they said the queen bed not available that time as it was in maintenance. They suggest moving the day after. But I don't mind staying in 2 single bed as I already get spacious room with clean room and bathroom.I just tell them that I will just stay in the twin bed room. The amenities just basic, with big window facing road,air cond and fan in the room.I am ok with these because I always bringing my own toiletries.

There are no wifi in room-but I can access wifi in the room but a little bit slow.Wifi only at lobby and cafe.Forgot to mention, the hotel have elevator.Up to highest floor you can view the view of the city.

The hotel owner were also so friendly, he suggest me places of interest that I must visit. I will definitely return to this hotel next time to explore Palawan.

Thank you so much guys for the wonderful stay!You guys are awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here with 4 friends for several nights in February 2014. A good location with helpful staff. Tricycle taxi easy to get and several restaurants within a few minutes walk. Comfortable beds and quiet roomy on the second floor. Its only a five minute drive to the airport and shuttle was included. It has modern décor and good wifi available in the lobby. Good view of town from the roof top.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandpiper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The plus point of this hotel is the location. Simple hotel, close to city. Tricycle easily available. Toilets need some improvements. Good for a quick 2 night stay. Very budget, no frills. WiFi in lobby

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank palamitwipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Looking for a nice place to stay in Puerto Princesa? Highly recommended to stay at Rodolfo Royale. The hotel is near the airport, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the rate is very reasonable. We stayed in this hotel Oct2012. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and relatives and they have positive feedback as well. Good job Rodolfo Royale! My friends and few more guests will stay in your hotel on April2014.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palawan Island hotels
0 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
0 km away
Flower Island Resort
Flower Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Taytay
105 reviews
0 km away
Modessa Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sir Brooke's Resort
Sir Brooke's Resort
#1 of 1 in Brooke's Point
6 reviews
0 km away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#47 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
50 reviews
0 km away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#8 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodolfo Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodolfo Royale Hotel

Address: Rodolfo Royale Hotel Manalo extension corner Diaz street | Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5322, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 382 B&Bs / Inns in Palawan Island
Price Range: $20 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodolfo Royale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Rodolfo Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing