We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Priceline
US$158
View deal
Agoda.com
US$130
View deal
Trip.comUS$141
TravelocityUS$151
Hotels.comUS$151
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
38
8
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
8
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco trail beach escape safety protocols love this hotel the entire staff the resort manager family room visit el nido island hopping eduard vic luxury artisano pcr amenities seda manila
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2021

It's been years since I last visited El Nido, the last time that I was here was for vacation, and this time for work. It's a first for me to reside in Huni Lio, and in all honesty I'm expecting some troubles ahead given that we are still battling the pandemic, but to my surprise Huni Lio has coped well with the pandemic. They have maintained quality service that any guest would ask for, they even went beyond by extending help when I faced some bumps with work. The staff are heaven sent. Their warmth and passion for service is incomparable, I feel like I'm staying with my friends and family.

Thank you very much to Thesa, Pia, Romeo, Rubick, Ate Cora, and Ms. Melisse. You guys are the best, I would have gotten crazy if you guys are not present. <3

P.S. I love the bed linens and pillow. so smooth and fluffy, I sleep like a baby at night.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thesa Villaescusa, Guest Services / Front Office at Huni Lio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

On behalf of the whole team, thank you for the inspiring review and for allowing us to be of service to you. It is such a joy to hear that we helped make you feel at home. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

It’s very natural with the preservation of the natural terrain and endemic plants and trees. The resort activities are interesting and fun like the SUP, kayak in wetlands while birdwatching, & eco-trail walk. When you get tired of the beach, you can relax in the big pool.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IndigoGirl1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thesa Villaescusa, Guest Services / Front Office at Huni Lio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your comments. Our utmost reward is to hear that we are able to satisfy our guests, we are glad to learn that we made you happy during your stay. We are truly looking forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Very smooth Travel Bubble experience (New Normal of travel during this pandemic). No issues whatsoever with the travel, accommodations, and service at the property.

Food at the Resort restaurant could be improved though. Food selections around the Lio Estate could be improved also, as almost all of the restaurants, except for 1, were closed during our trip. Maybe if they could ask at least 3-4 of them to operate during these times (at least for variety of food options?).

But overall, great trip and would definitely come back to stay at any of the Lio properties in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steefuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thesa Villaescusa, Guest Services / Front Office at Huni Lio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

We truly appreciate your letting us know about your experience as it is thru our guest’s feedback that we can continually improve. It is truly a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments and we will work on improvements. We hope to be able to welcome you back in future as we are eager to give you a better experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Shooting for Garden of Eden, Discovery Channel. Island location was fantastic, clean and safe. Wildlife are protected and conserved, as well as the forest over limestone...but I hope these will be maintained.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yslakasadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thesa Villaescusa, Guest Services / Front Office at Huni Lio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your comments. It is certainly encouraging to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that our team will continue to be stewards on taking good care of our environment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

During this time of great crisis, we really wanted an “escape” even for just a while, And so we thought of having a short visit to my hometown and it’s also very timely for us being a couple since Valentine’s Day is approaching, so we knew being close to nature, experiencing it’s beauty and serenity would be a perfect way to celebrate Valentine’s! And Huni Lio just made it a hundred times better, from the moment we landed at the Lio Airport til our boarding on the way back to Manila, all the staff were very accommodating and pleasant! And they even surprised us with a romantic Valentine’s Dinner set up! If there’s something more to add, it would be the days we booked at Huni Lio. We can’t wait to be back at Huni Lio! ❤️

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DarylOngMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thesa Villaescusa, Guest Services / Front Office at Huni Lio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your personal experience during your stay. Our utmost reward is to hear that we are able to satisfy our guests, we are glad to learn that we made you happy during your stay. We are excited to welcome you back and create more memories with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews