We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bulskamp Inn(El Nido)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$87
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$7
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$56
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$503
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
172
37
11
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
37
11
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villacountry innla plage restaurantsteep drivewaysmall swimming pooloutdoor lounge areacooking facilitiesa minute tuk tuk rideinternet wififrench press coffeebacuit bayisland hoppingfor making our stay so memorablebreakfast ordermini barbeautiful roomcan't recommend this place enough
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The customer service is wonderful at the Overlooking, the friendly staff will assist you with what ever you need. The place is cleaned regularly and the rooms are very nice and spacious. Compared to many other resorts near downtown, this place will be quieter and more secluded. The breakfast is fantastic and the pool is awesome. Arnold is a great guy and will go the extra mile to assist with transportation to and from Puerto Princessa. If you like good ocean views, this is your place. You should be able to get some fantastic sun sets especially in room number 1. (The one nearest to the pool.)

Room Tip: I would go with the room near the pool. Don't expect consistent Internet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glowa2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed here with my sister and my dad for my sister's birthday. Stayed at the Pool Villa and Villa Privacy. The place is very beautiful. The villas are spacious and the design is great. There is construction happening when we were there so expect workers walking in the area. Service is good. Perfect for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheepy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Together with my friends from Australia, we were the first occupants of his 3rd Bungalow just completed.
Arnaud was not around but his staff was very helpful. The breakfast was served close to the swimming pool. Together with my daughter, we had a peaceful night sleeping under a mosquito net on the terrace.
As the location is in Corong Corong, so you need to have a transport to go downtown.
The view on bay and the Islands is "imprenable".

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balaytukog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here in August and had a lovely experience. Beautiful rooms with amazing views and plenty of privacy. It's not right in the centre of town so it's nice and quiet, and only a five minute tricycle ride at the most to get onto town for all the restaurants. I would stay here again over any of the places we saw on the beachfront.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a lovely place to stay. It is beautifully located on the hillside overlooking the bay. You are surrounded by greenery, butterflies and little birds. The breakfast each morning is excellent - delivered to our room was an unexpected treat! The rooms are clean and airy. The beds are great. Nice little swimming pool for cooling off after a hot day. You have to walk up and down the hill to the hotel as the taxi-tricycles are not powerful enough to climb the hill with passengers on board.

Room Tip: Overlooking only has a few rooms. We stayed in the villa on top of the hill. The extra climb up the steps was worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews