We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort, Incredible Staff”
Review of Marina De Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina De Bay
Reviewed 17 September 2014

My fiance and I stayed at this resort to see it before hosting our wedding there in December, and it was perfect. Not only is the resort beautiful, the rooms are very nice, the restaurant has delicious food and the staff is wonderful! They were incredibly accommodating and extremely kind. I could not be more excited to returning there in December for my wedding.

Room Tip: The Bay View Villas are great and provide a spectacular view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The yummiest potato fries in town!

Friendly and always smiling staff and crew.

When you want to relax and have an afternoon coffee far from the busy sounds of the city, you must go here!

The rooms are clean and very relaxing to stay, with the view of beautiful yachts on the nearby bay.. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grasyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Marina de bay resort in puerto princesa, palawan met my expectations. They're about 20 mins away from the airport and they offer transfers in comfortable vans. They are quite flexible in terms of check-in/check-out time which becomes cruicial when you have tours before your return flight. In our case, they let us extend the check-out time from the usual 12nn to 3:30pm for our 5:30pm flight back to manila. They also arrange tours with other agencies, but if you are budget-conscious, i'd recommend you to compare prices. They arranged our firefly tour (P1,200/pax with set dinner, transfers), underground river tour (P1,500 with buffet lunch, transfers) and honda bay island hopping tour (P1,200 with buffet lunch and transfers + optional P150 for snorkel and P150 for aqua shoes. Note: tour guides would normally say you may need aqua shoes because it's sea urchin season. That may not necessarily be true.) marina de bay's accommodations seems fair for the price (we got the voucher from ensogo at P1,700/pax for 3D/2N). They offer old brick villas with 1 queen sized bed, 1 single bed, and a pull-out mattress, hot/cold shower, bidet ( i love resorts with bidet), and a small veranda overlooking mangroves). They have a nice floating resto. I recommend grilled squid and mussle soup). Their pools face the bay (1 big pool, 1 small pool, 1 jacuzzi. They charge extra if you want bubbles on the jacuzzi. ????) the pools are toddler-friendly too! Breakfast is inclusive of the fee but depending on number of guests, they either serve set meals or buffet. If you want to go to the city, you can rent the van for 1-way trip for P320, or P2,000 for 4 hours. But they have free drop-off and pick-up to and from the city at shakey's. The staff are accommodating and friendly but are too laid back. They sometimes forget your order.. Hehe. Overall, the experience was good.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Sandbeneathmytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

A place to totally enjoy nature. Clean and spacious rooms friendly staff and everyplace you go you got a nice view of the lagoon or the mangrove. You'll enjoy reading a book or just sit down, relax and enjoy the view of the sunset

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jaycee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed from Dec 26-30.although we booked only a day before,we were surprised that there was a shuttle to pick us up at the airport even though we did not make prior arrangements. There was a welcome drink for all the guest who arrived at the resort.

Here are our + points for the resort:
1. All Staff are very accomodating.they entertain all our concerns and queries
2. The ambiance is excellent.
3. Rooms are big enough for the family
4.foods have variety and our budget friendly

Things need to improve to:
1. Improve room hygiene.some parts of the room have termites already which may cause detoriaration of the facilities
2. Check lightings as there are busted bulbs already
3. The kiddie pool needs to be cleaned.our kids was not able to use the pool
4. Consider having additional activities on the resort so as to make guest have a more enjoyable stay at the resort
5, make cable tv availble on each rooms
6. Provide hi speed wifi network

Also, we know that this is beyond your control but it wil be very helpful if the road going to your hotel will either be cemented or asphalted. This will definitely play a role in whether guest will decide to return at your resort. We dont mind not staying at the city proper but it will be very helpful if the ride is comfortable and not a bumpy one.

Overall,i can say that it was a very memorable and enjoyable stay in Marina de Bay. All the staff are so warm and treated us with utmost pampering.

Regards and God bless!!!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank denzel1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
3 km away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#48 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
51 reviews
3.2 km away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#7 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
349 reviews
5.1 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#1 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Sunlight Guest Hotel
Sunlight Guest Hotel
#25 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
158 reviews
5.5 km away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#6 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
799 reviews
33.1 km away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#8 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina De Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina De Bay

Address: Purok Sandiwa Barangay Tiniguiban, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $33 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina De Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina de Bay is a private getaway resort situated just twenty minutes away from the airport. On that way from the airport, you will already see a breath-taking view of the Puerto Princesa bay and the mountain ranges. It is also at Marina de Bay where the private yachts and boats can be viewed docked at front. During the night, the ambiance becomes even more spectacular with the vast view of the stars in the sky and with the dainty lights of the city screaming in from across the waters. Marina de Bay is not like any usual hotel building simply built in the city, it encapsulates the natural wonders of Puerto Princesa - a hidden paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marina De Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina De Bay Hotel Puerto Princesa
Marina De Bay Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing