We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect Paradise”
Review of Marina De Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina De Bay
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My boyfriend and I availed of the Honeymoon package, well not because we went there for a honeymoon, but because the package had everything we wanted to see and experience in Puerto Prinsesa, Palawan.
The package was for 4 days and 3 nights and included the following:
a. Accommodation for the above-stated period (Exclusive Suite)
b. Roundtrip Airport-Hotel Transfer
c. All meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner)
d. Complimentary Wine, Chocolate (Toblerone, but maybe you can have or request another if you are allergic to nuts) and fresh fruits (in season)
e.1 hour rejuvenating spa package
f. Tours which include the underground river tour, honda bay island hopping, city tour and many other extras
g. Free Van Service to the City (there is only one service available that leave at about 6pm and the driver waits for you until 8:30pm)

The location. It was about 30-45 minutes away from the City.

The view. It was beautiful there! You can see the Baywalk across the waters (which looked more beautiful at night because of the lights). There are lots of trees and flowers around the area.

The Front Desk. Like the others, we were also greeted with a nice cold refreshing iced tea! the staff were very nice and courteous. they were likewise very honest about their foods and tours. Their driver, Kuya Jesse, was also nice!

The Room. It was spacious (but maybe just because we stayed in the Executive Suite), clean and smelled wonderful. SADLY, if you look outside the window, although there were lots of mangroves, there were also lots of plastic bottles, bags, caps and many other i can hardly identify.

The bathroom. clean and spacious, however, you might have to bring lots of shampoos and conditioners and your own soap for daily use because they only provided 2 half sachets of vaseline shampoos and 2 medium-sized safeguard soap.

The Food. EVERYTHING WAS DELIGHTFUL. Request for the sliced fish with toasted garlic on top and the sweet-chili crabs! We were only served with buffet dinner and breakfast when there were still lots of guests, but apart from such instance, we were always surprised with their menu, but do not worry, their cook is great and so is Kuya Mike (waiter) who was very cheerful and accommodating all the time!

The Spa. It was okay, nothing outstanding about it.

The Service. The driver was always on time! Thanks Kuya Jesse!

The tours - PALS Travel Tour Agency. Ate Beth and Kuya... oops sorry I forgot, were nice and very informative. We were really happy and surprised with their honesty. It all seemed like they were not pushing or forcing you to buy stuff from Palawan, and they bring you to places where you can buy cheap but good souvenirs!

The pool. There were 2 pools, the infinity and kiddie pool. Don't worry (like I did lol) the pools were not deep, considering the fact that I'm just 5 feet short. lol I'm not sure if it has chlorine, maybe just a little, I barely tasted it (omg. yes, sorry I accidentally did), but water was clean and cold. the view in this area is likewise sublime, very good for photo ops!

They also offer water activities like boating and kayaking (which we were not able to avail).


OVERALL, our stay was very good! It was near perfection, if it weren't for all the rubbish we saw. I still highly recommend this place and I will surely come back!
It is a wonderful place - good value for money and it will surely make your tummy happy!

Room Tip: Choose the Brick Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IraTarynBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016

my first time in Puerto Princesa Palawan and even though its not a beach front property its a great place to relax and unwind, a place to enjoy the peace and quiet. not just for couples but family as well.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank JuliusCaesarFarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Come here for a quiet, peaceful and relaxful stay. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Food in the restaurant is good. But the ambiance is really the best.

It's a good 30minutes away from city proper though (but it's near the city hall so transport is not a concern. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Rooms in the boat have a better view of the pool and bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanerk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stayed here for 3 days 2 nights and I can say that it was RELAXING.
It may be 30 minute drive from town but what is good about Marina de Bay is that they have shuttle service. They have wifi, air conditioned room, appetizing meal and peaceful view. I love their restaurant.. especially their bar because they have this glass floor where you can sit and watch the fishes swim under. You can do karaoke and sing all night. I can definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ktabios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Had an enjoyable one week stay at the Marina De Bay. Breakfast was good and enjoyed a few evening meals as well. The best part was meeting Jocelyn, one of the maids who we befriended.
We originally booked one of the Junior Brick Villas but upon inspection decided it was too small and without windows. We upgraded to the Flag Officers Cabin which was very roomy with windows all around.
The pool area was nice but could certainly use some padded cushions to lay on.
All and all, we had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Don't book the Brick Villas if staying any length of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank recentstay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
5.1 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
256 reviews
3.3 km away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#3 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
209 reviews
6.4 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
754 reviews
35.5 km away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#10 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
254 reviews
51.1 km away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina De Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina De Bay

Address: Purok Sandiwa Barangay Tiniguiban, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 95 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $28 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina De Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina de Bay is a private getaway resort situated just twenty minutes away from the airport. On that way from the airport, you will already see a breath-taking view of the Puerto Princesa bay and the mountain ranges. It is also at Marina de Bay where the private yachts and boats can be viewed docked at front. During the night, the ambiance becomes even more spectacular with the vast view of the stars in the sky and with the dainty lights of the city screaming in from across the waters. Marina de Bay is not like any usual hotel building simply built in the city, it encapsulates the natural wonders of Puerto Princesa - a hidden paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marina De Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina De Bay Hotel Puerto Princesa
Marina De Bay Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing