We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina De Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunlight Guest Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$56
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Manalo Place Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
US$88
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
30
28
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
28
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity tourfilipino foodisland hoppingseafoodmangrovesdriverresorttourspalawanairportrestostaycationfishesmanila
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2010

The location is far from the city around 30 minutes. Food is not that great. The room is spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We have 2 kids in their tweens. We chose this resort because of the reviews in this site. I was not disappointed. Place is about 20-30 mins from downtown and is one of few resorts in Puerto Princesa situated by a bay - which made it the perfect place to relax in. Service was excellent - from the driver, Merlyn (our city tour guide), Vivian / Joan (front desk), Brian, Cecile, etc (service crew) - all of our requests were accommodated (van service to restos, church on Sunday, meals at the Thouse, printing of intl boarding pass, etc.). Wifi connection is reliable. Place is clean and cozy. We had a massage and foot spa - absolutely relaxing. Food was great too (mostly Filipino food). Room is spacious and bed is comfy. Water closet can be bigger but not an issue. My husband and son will probably go back especially since there's a nearby motocross track :-)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YangYang_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

"Home away from home" is the best way I can describe our stay at this resort. Our group of 20 mostly family and a couple friends were treated like house guests instead of mere customers. Joanne, Marlyn, and Vivian and all of the resort's staff were very accommodating and we felt the "Filipino hospitality" we so missed living in a foreign country. The food we requested were deliciously prepared that we decided to just eat in the resort's restaurant rather than go out for dinners. We will surely keep this place in mind, next time we're at Puerto Princesa. " Thanks, everyone, for a memorable time in Puerto Princesa. (The Yasis Family)

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bparay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

just stayed there a few weeks ago at marina de bay palawan. and i could very well say that its worth every penny, eventhough its not expensive to stay there. Very nice villas, spacious and could accomodate a few people, the villas are clean and are situated very near the water so in the morning its very calming to just hear the waves crashing.although they need to make a few renovations. the people here are great they made our stay very comfortable and hassle free. coordinated my itinerary with joanne weeks before so we were able to go to the must see places even if we just stayed there for just 2 1/2 days, and they are very accomodating to our requests. if your looking for a quiet place to relax and de-stress this is the place. but if you miss the hustle and bustle of the city they provide service at night from 6-9pm. so we were able to dine at the most reccommended restaurants at puerto princesa, ka lui and kinabuchs. and well it exceeded our expectations, im not that fond of seafood, but the food in those restaurants, were well, awesome! puerto princesa is a great place to visit, clean, nice people, a great tourist destination.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

A sprawling restful paradise with a sense of temperament and lure; it consists of the carcass of an old marina and has several brick bungalows with commodious and convivial interiors. The chalets are dramatic with mottled veranda small enough to feel cozy and intimate but with enough space to chill out on your own if you chose. There’s also a wooden walkway to an eccentric t-house raised above the water on stilts. This is a tad where you can find a moment to relax, get a glimpse of sunset in a beautiful yet ominous sky and catch a spectacular panoramic view of Marina de Bay by night. One way or another, I think this place won’t be the same with one less spot to enjoy a delicious margarita. To up the romance factor you can have a dinner in the ruins of the marina or treat your beloved to an evening walk next time you’re in the area. There are plenty of extra touches that make a stay here memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popsicle19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews