We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Empire Suites Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$53
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
US$95
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palawan Village Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$10
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$65
US$51
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
323
347
120
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
347
120
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow tidefree shuttlebeachfront hotelshuttle servicemangrove treeslounge areasliding doorthe hotel staffocean viewthe hotel offersthe ground floorunderground riverrobinsons mallswimming poolrelaxing staybuffet breakfasthonda bay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very nice hotel , clean and simple with a great beach front view specially the sunrise .
very good service , friendly and accommodating staff ,

10 minute ride to closest mall (robinsons) and they offer hourly shuttle service to it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jonas911gt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for making Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa your hotel of choice in Palawan. We appreciate your feedback and naming us as "Puerto Princesa's Hidden Gem". I am glad you found the hotel nice, clean and simple, with friendly and accommodating staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Nice hotel with good amenities. A bit far from downtown and road going to hotel are not all paved. WiFi was supposedly down province wide while we were there. Beach at the back of hotel and has small swimming pool.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review here in TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again here in Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four days and as far as accommodation is concerned very very good

The hotel is right on the beach and it’s a lovely sandy beach, with some mangroves
The hotel is a bit off the beaten track and we were fortunate to have own transport.

Food and drinks are a bit pricey and would advise getting your own supply of items as a fridge is provided

When booking ensure you request a sea view as it’s a lovely setting waking up to a sea and sun beckoning

The ground floor tends to get people parked outside you veranda area unless you stake claim to the area early!

Lovely hotel and breakfast very good as you can order omelet and pancake when you get tired of the limited choices on offer each day

Great place for a nice break and there is a free shuttle service daily to the supermarket which is only a couple of KMs away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Davy12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for the great review! All good suggestions, by the way. I hope I get the chance to welcome you personally on your next visit to Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had a memorable stay at Microtel Puerto Princesa. Everything was well taken-cared of esp our tours in various tourist spots. The staff are very accommodating and service is good. Facilities are clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Glad to know that you had a memorable stay in Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa. There are a lot of other, newer tours that you can try on your next visit and we will be happy to help you make the necessary arrangements, as always. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

it’s our first out of town with the whole family and our stay has been good. everybody is very accomodating and helpful. we don’t have an iteniraty but the front desk staff gave us an idea and help us to get our private van so we can tour the city. Kudos to all the staff and will definitely back next time we visit the island.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank honsreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

I am so glad that you and your family had a good stay in Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa and that our staff was able to help make your Palawan vacation an enjoyable one. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice in Puerto Princesa City and we look forward to welcoming you again on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews