We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Empire Suites Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$38
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$127
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$108
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
US$64
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
US$38
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palawan Village Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$8
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
131
57
25
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
57
25
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskite surfinglechon kawalidouble showerpaddle boardingflat waterhouse musiclocal beachescrocodile riverfree kayakslow tidefacing the seasmall resortwater activitiesbeach resortpoolside barexcellent resortmango
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Staff is great, everyone is very helpful and nice. Resort is clean, cozy and relaxing. Rooms are very nicely designed.
They have good sizzling squid and calamari from the menu. Their bar tender is very nice and creative!
Breakfast that is included in the room is not a big choice.
Location is close by to the center but you need to get tricycle or car to go anywhere from there, as pretty much everywhere around the island.
They also offer free airport transfer back and forth, airport is approx 20minutes by car.
Overall the pool and sea view is great, they even have their own kayaks and paddle boards for guests to use for free. Big disappointment was the sea, can’t really swim in it because of a lot of seaweed. But can still kayak.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at Blue Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you very much Anora.
We are happy that you enjoyed the activities for
our guests.
It will be great to have you back,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 8 days & were pretty happy with our stay. It’s very quiet & perfect if you’re looking for low key.

Pros
- Excellent room facilities
- Clean resort
- Buffet breakfast
- Friendly & helpful staff
- Nice pool
- Bar open until 10pm. (Thanks Josh for looking after us)
- Not too crowded

Cons
- Food a little expensive & could be better.
- Music from surrounding resorts can get loud
- Beach isn’t swimmable
- No fridges in the rooms

Recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at Blue Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Katie,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review.
We are grateful that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking
forward to having you have again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great resort. There is nothing to dislike. Every component of our overnight stay - from the moment we arrived to our return transfer was executed flawlessly by the staff. The entire team is very friendly and they provided us with exceptional service.
Gorgeous rooms, spectacular pool area and delicious meals, just an incredible escape!!!

Thank you Blue Palawan Beach Club for giving me and my friends a wonderful breather of a vacation! If you plan to have a quick relaxing getaway in Puerto Princesa choose Blue! You will never feel blue.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jaqherlanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at Blue Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
We appreciate it very much.
Looking forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My friends and I needed a quick break to relax and unwind a bit before heading to ElNido. We chose this resort because its near the airport. The experience was great! We didn’t regret anything.

The Staff were a joy to interact with, they are friendly, upbeat and always happy to help. They were great from the time you walk in until you leave. Rooms were beautifully furnished, spacious, very clean and well supplied.
Food was amazing! their sisig is my favorite!
Indescribable pool area, just magnificent.

If you're looking for a place to chill, relax, recharge, and for Instagram worthy photos!
BLUE PALAWAN BEACH CLUB is the best place!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank RiaOmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at Blue Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Ria for your wonderful review.
We at Blue Palawan strive to give our guests
the best service and amenities they deserve.
We would love you have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We only had a short stay in Blue but i loved every minute of it! EVERYTHING has been simply perfect. Thanks to the owner and the whole staff that made our stay unique and unforgettable.

Rooms are just perfect. Wonderfully designed, very spacious, clean and comfortable.
Amazing pool area and great sandy beach.
Food is outstanding, and the options are plentiful. Try their Sisig, Caldereta and Calamares. sooo yummy!!! They also have a great choice of beers and cocktails.

Highly recommended and We really want to come back!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank joannamarie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at Blue Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your
stay with us. Blue Palawan would be glad to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews