We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, long crowd, good value!”

I Love Backyard BBQ
Ranked #75 of 324 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Sushi, Barbecue, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2016

If you've passed by D'mall probably, you will have seen this restaurant, which is perpetually crowded with a long queue forming. Try the seafood platter and the ribs which were both really good! service here was also quite prompt and friendly. Overall, a good experience, other than for the interesting short blackout that happened half way during my dinner.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malcolm_See
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Was excited to try the baby back ribs but was a bit disappointed. It looked better on the menu. Overall, it was an average dining experience. Not too bad, but not that great either.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank raphaeljohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Too good to be true... roght in e middle of D'mall, long queue, waiting time at least one hour... pls go early before 7pm... now pls see e photos for e mouth watering food.... hahaha

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank weiyi7606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We saw the long que but it goes down quickly. The service is friendly and sharp. Service charge isn't included and these guys work hard so I was surprised to see how many people didn't tip. Tutt tut!
Food is sooo good. Yummy onion rings and ribs. We were on s really tight budget and this meal was a treat for isn't actually the bill didn't come as high as we thought and the portions are a good size.

Defo need to try!!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

One of the best ribs I've tried so far!! They had big servings, too!
Nothing really special about the chicken bbq..

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank septemberkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed I Love Backyard BBQ also viewed

 

Been to I Love Backyard BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.