We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveller rating
1,143
252
67
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
252
67
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspandan waterindigo restaurantfoot washevian waterfoot massagecomplimentary snacksjunior suitecaticlan airportcold towelsturn down servicebreakfast buffetlittle thingsboat ridewhite beachfree shuttle serviceresort hoteljetty port
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Our first stay ever at Discovery Shores Boracay was last October 2017 during my then-7 year old son's Sembreak and he loved it so much that we booked our next stay as soon as we got back to Manila and were super excited to return for his summer break last March 2018. I was bracing myself for disappointment as sequels are usually less amazing than the first runs but was glad to be WOWed the 2nd time around. Everything was exactly as we remembered, now with that added touch of familiarity and comfort similar to coming home. Talk about consistent service! We especially appreciate how the staff look out for guests and our stuff while we bask in the sun, sand and sea..and make sure that icecold water await us when we return to the loungebeds. The lifeguard even approached me to ask where my husband went when he went running and didn't return after several minutes, we felt his genuine concern for his safety.

MUST TRYS are their BONTON CHICKEN (tasty fried chicken with gravy), Boodle Fight and Lychee Mojito. If you can, request also for their turndown goodie to be puto or cheese dulce de leche cupcake, still can't find one here in Manila that taste as good. Discovery Shores Boracay for us is the BEST and we can't wait for the island to open so we can return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CdCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear CdCI,

It is an overwhelming feeling to read wonderful comments from guests despite the closure of Boracay Island. We are sincerely grateful for your effort and for the amazing words you have about your second stay. To regard Discovery Shores Boracay as the best is truly remarkable. We are delighted to know that you find the service consistent. Likewise, many thanks for recommending our Bonton Chicken, Boodle Fight and Lychee Mojito. Indeed, these are also some of the dishes/drinks that our other guests love. Finally, we are pleased that you love our turn-down treats.

Thank you and we also cannot wait to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Ive been to Boracay a lot of times and stayed from budget to luxury properties and this was my first time staying at Discovery Shores and asked myself what have I been doing staying at other properties... the property itself may have some improvement/reno needed but the flawless customer service is what I loved the most. From the time you get picked up from the airport till the time you leave the island, they will truly make you feel at home and just like family. for me nothing can top that!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzianMatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear AzianMatey,

Many thanks for staying with us last April. We sincerely appreciate the time you spent in writing this wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your first time staying at Discovery Shores Boracay. Your awesome feedback about the service made our day. Likewise, we are glad that we made you feel at home.

We look forward to welcome you again when the island reopens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Every aspiring professional in the hospitality business should experience Discovery Shores to set as a standard to aspire for or to surpass. From the moment you get out of the airport until the moment they take you back to the airport, the service and attention is excellent. Food is best in class, and the rooms are very comfortable. While the entire island has been closed for a clean-up effort, I can't wait to be back in Boracay and back in the care of Discovery Shores.

Room Tip: The room with a pool view would be the better option.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JP Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear JP Anthony P,

Our sincere gratitude for the 5 star rating and for the amazing comments. Your excellent feedback about the service, the food and the rooms are indeed overwhelming. It is these comments that fuel our passion to continue to deliver our brand of service we call, “Service That’s All Heart”.

Thank you and we look forward to your visit once Boracay reopens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

this hotel was amazing , the best memories from the beach and sunset for me happened in this hotel. we had a suit with ocean view and we tried the hotels massage spa, it was amazing. the hotel had a shuttle service to the dmall and market area.

Room Tip: ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AliMahisefat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Ali M,

We are pleased with the wonderful comments you have for Discovery Shores Boracay. It is very rewarding to know that the best memories you have of Boracay happened during your stay with us. Likewise, we are grateful that you find the suite you stayed in and the massage experience amazing. These comments absolutely make us appreciate our job even more.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you once the island reopens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the 1 bedroom premier suite.

First off, the highlight of the room: a private jacuzzi on the roof top...it was simply amazing! I used it every single day. I had a few issues with the temp but the staff was quick to assist me with it.

The hotels location was perfect for what I was looking for: just far enough from the main station 2 area so it wasn’t crazy loud yet just close enough to be a short 5 minute trike or shuttle ride to the main area at the d*Mall where all the action was. The beach was awesome: picturesque soft white sand with warm turquoise clean water. No vendors bothering you if you wanted to relax on the beach loungers.

The property is fairly new, quite modern, and maintained nicely. All staff were always friendly, helpful, and greeted you warmly each time you would cross paths. The pool area was nice but got a bit loud from time to time with children (expected since it’s not an adult only hotel). I always felt safe on property since there was controlled security at the entrance as well as security personnel unobtrusively placed on the beach. There was a swim up bar ! Also used the spa and got an amazing 3 hour massage for a great value (only wish it had more amenities like a sauna, private pool or jacuzzi, etc common at other hotel spas I’ve been to).

The room itself was very nice and large. The room was a two story loft with a jacuzzi on the second floor balcony. Lots of windows and natural light, plenty of internal lights (though there was also a corresponding confusing plenty of randomly placed light switches). The bed was comfy, linens were of high quality and soft, the mattress was a bit lumpy and probably should be replaced soon, toiletries exceeded expectations (they included loofas and toothbrushes!), daily turn down service, and most importantly in the Philippines...well functioning AC!

Unexpected perks: personalized transport from the airport all the way to the front door of the hotel (shuttle to the port, boat to boracay main pier, shuttle from the port to the hotel), plenty of free bottled water upon request, free shuttle service to and from the hotel to the other stations until 11pm every night, random towel animals that greeted you nightly after the turndown service, random parades of staff by the pool area spritzing your face with water, giving away snacks and small desserts, giving you cucumbers for your eyes, and providing a cold face towel.

I would highly recommend this hotel, it’s staff, and it’s services!

Cons (just things of note but nothing costing this hotel even half a star): 1) its a bit of a hike from the beach to the front of the property. 2) most of the rooms do not directly face the ocean and the location of the restaurant and spa along the beach partially obstruct the view for many of those rooms that actually do. 3) upon very close inspection of the rooms and property there are signs of slight wear and tear

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jJwh1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear jJwh1016,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at Discovery Shores Boracay. We are very grateful for the 5-star rating. We are pleased that you find our One Bedroom Suite Premier as amazing. Many of our guests also love this room category because of the Jacuzzi and the view. We are likewise delighted with the wonderful comments you have for the location, the personalized service, your experience at the spa and most especially about the service. Above all, we are thrilled that you will highly recommend us. Indeed, those words are what fuel are passion to be at our best all the time. Finally, please know that we appreciate the other comments you have mentioned on the last part of your review. Rest assured that we shall look into this and take the ones we can improve on.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews