We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET and Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinjalo Resort Villas
Ranked #32 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Great location. 3-5 minutes from the white beach. Close to 7-11 and other convenience shops. Their LOFT is huge. Nice breakfast - that you could avail until 3 PM. Very tranquil. If you want to get really nice sleep, try this hotel (LOFT).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitzlom182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time in reviewing us. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope we can accomodate you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

From the street you would never know what hides behind the glass doors. Absolute madness and noise outside and quiet, peaceful grounds inside.

We stayed in the palm house. There was 7 of us and the house was very spacious. Upstairs there was 3 queen beds but only two with en suites. Downstairs is another room with bunk beds and toilet and shower, a fully self contained kitchen, living area, large tv nd another toilet and shower.

The grounds are beautiful and the pool was refreshing. Breakfast every morning was delisious.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Degirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Had a very weird and unnerving situation one of our nights at Pinjalo. I opened the door of our room at 10.30pm one night to turn the outside light off and found a startled male member of staff wearing a Pinjalo shirt asking if we wanted our room cleaned. Quite shocked, I replied that of course we didn't need our room cleaned as it was 10.30 at night and closed the door on him. Although we had no way of proving what he actually may of been doing it made us feel quite uneasy. Our guess was that he was listening into us inside or worse still was looking at us through a gap in the curtains. The rooms here are completely seperate with their own private porches so there was no possible way that he was just walking by or anything like that. Creepy stuff.

Pros: Attentive front desk staff that were more than willing to help to the best of their ability

Cons:
Terrible breakfast
Cafe smelled and was unclean
Slow wi-fi
Uncomfortable bed
Creepy staff member on our porch

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mageek84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel has nice friendly staffs. Their landscapes and pool are well maintained and pleasing to the eyes. Our room was clean but needs a little of work on covering up the ceiling water damages. Our TV was not clear as the cable connecting to the TV was damaged. The hotels is a walk away from the beach, the shopping market, and foods which a big bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families and friends.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this amazing place for a really good price. Great ambience. Room was clean. Friendly staff. Walking distance to everything. The only complain was the bed. It was not a real mattress but rather cushioned mattress. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Touie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 km away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#29 of 151 in Boracay
362 reviews
0.3 km away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#30 of 151 in Boracay
131 reviews
0.5 km away
Boracay Summer Palace
Boracay Summer Palace
#33 of 151 in Boracay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#46 of 151 in Boracay
151 reviews
1.3 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
0.6 km away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#49 of 151 in Boracay
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinjalo Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinjalo Resort Villas

Address: Station 3 Manggayad | Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $81 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinjalo Resort Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinjalo Resort Villas , where tranquility meets the Paradise of Boracay Island . Enjoy the old Boracay – where large well furnished bedrooms , each with very spacious patios are set in a large , lush tropical garden , which in today’s hectic world gives you the privilege of total privacy . This is an old well maintained establishment , built when land and construction was much cheaper than today – so we offer the time honored irreplaceable commodities of – ” Space and Tranquility “ – in the midst of an open manicured garden , appointed with fountains and a swimming pool . Remember , this is now rarely available in Boracay , where the newer resorts and hotels offer tiny box rooms , shoe-horned between wall-to-wall concrete . At Pinjalo you have the opportunity to live like a King , with very attractively priced accommodation – where – we offer – secure , large well decorated facilities . This is reinforced by an experienced , efficient and friendly staff , who enjoy seeing that you also ” Enjoy every moment in our little part of Paradise “. If while on vacation you put ” Comfort “ as your prime concern , while still seeking value for money with attractively priced accommodation , in an ideal location , then Pinjalo is ready to welcome you and your family as our Special Guests . Onsite we have our Garden Cafe where we serve our complimentary breakfast which is available from 07 AM untill even 5 PM for those who like to sleep in. Each room in this 3 Star Resort offers air-conditioning, private bathrooms with hot and cold showers, free Wifi, Cable TV and a private balcony. We have daily housekeeping, generator on site and a 24 hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinjalo Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinjalo Resort Villas Hotel Boracay
Pinjalo Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing