We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Isolated Part of the Beach - Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Seasons Boracay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Isolated Part of the Beach - Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I didn't know it when I went to Boracay but the beach and get very crowded when you walk ALL THE WAY DOWN the shore. Two Seasons was in the most perfect location. You want peace and quiet but at the same time, it would be weird to be the *only one* at the beach. Two seasons had a great location, the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was gorgeous!

I came with my large family and we had a room all to ourselves for three large beds. The only troubling thing about our stay was the bathroom. If you find yourself in getting this room, check the bathroom right after you check in and if it stinks, ask for a new room! I think there are some sewage problems with the toilet. It was perfect the first few days but after a while, there was a strange odor that lingered in the toilet area.

But, even with that minor problem, I still loved my stay and loved the hotel. Boracay was absolutely amazing!

Room Tip: 1 - Check the bathroom first. 2 - I recommend staying in the lower floors just because, if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    183
    55
    4
    11
See reviews for
155
149
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london, uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This was my second trip to Boracay and my first at Two Seasons. I chose this hotel based on reviews and personal recommendations. Booking was a breeze (considering i'm based overseas), no question were left unanswered and each email arrived promptly.

We chose the 1 family room and 1 deluxe room. We loved how spacious and comfortable the rooms are and liked how the family room had pool access, convenient for late night and early morning dip.

The rooms were well appointed however once incident that made me mark it down was that the bed linen at the "couple's room" inside the family room had blood stains. We were about to sleep and when I turned the covers down I saw the stains which looked like the bedding hasn't been changed. I immediately rang front desk and to be fair they did send someone down to change it quickly. We informed the front desk again the following morning and got an apology. I didn't want to spoil our holidays so I just let go, after all the damage has been done and it was rectified immediately.

The buffet breakfast was varied each day, not a huge selection but plenty enough. Despite the minor incident, i'd still recommend it as it is good value especially for groups and it's location is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We moved to Two Seasons after moving out from Las Brisas after one night. We were amazed by the truely outstanding customer service! Every member of the staff strived to make our stay an awesome experience. While the location is great and the hotel clean and new, it was the staff that made our stay an outanding experience.

The bathroom was really neat, clean, large, well lit, with an excellent shower.

The drinks were great, and the food was good, but we ate most our meals at other places.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 104 which was nicely situated, with a great bathroom. The room wasn't very lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

One of the best resorts in Boracay. Conveniently situated in Station 1. Great rooms and very accommodating staff. Worth the price!

Room Tip: Get a junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_JPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is an excellent boutique size hotel in a great location. It is in the quieter section of the beach, but within a pleasant walk of the restaurants, bands and fire dancers closer to the D'mall section of town. Excellent breakfast was included in the beachfront restaurant that also serves alcoholic beverages and other meals. Pizza is excellent for lunch. Mixed drinks were not great, but I think that is true of the Philippines in general. Never got a good martini there. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to deliver you places and can make reservations for aquatic activities, etc. Transfer from the airport to the hotel and back was efficient and friendly. The hotel charters a classic Philippino outrigger boat, which is fun. The hotel does not have a significant swimming pool, but who needs it with a world class beach just steps away. Free wifi in the restaurant area worked well most of the time, especially in the morning. I would come down in the morning and sit at the bar with a coffee and do my email business. Since breakfast is included and the hotel is small, the staff got to know me and would give me coffee in advance of breakfast. Nice. If you want a bigger hotel with more amenities and a proper pool try the larger and more expensive Discovery Shores just a few doors farther down the beach, or try the Shangri La, where Brangelia stayed, which is ultra luxe and beautiful, but isolated around the corner and quite far from the activities. The Two Seasons Boracay was just the right combination for me of quality, service, location and modest size. The people were extremely friendly and competent and the service was great.

Room Tip: ask for 201 or 202 for a beach view with deck. 301 and 302 might be similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tropics_in_Winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 km away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.1 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.4 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.1 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.5 km away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Seasons Boracay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Seasons Boracay Resort

Property: Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Address: Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price range (per night): $186 - $633
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Seasons Boracay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Two Seasons Boracay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Seasons Boracay Hotel Boracay
2 Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing