We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Since there are a lot of campers, the place is very crowded and dirty. If you need to go to the toilet you must pay according to what you have "deposited". The day cottages, as well as the Rooms are also very old and dirty. THis place is over priced!

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Alfredo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Booked the biggest accommodation - 2 storey house but disappointed that there’s no proper furniture inside. Ground floor has 3 beds no closet, upstairs is creepy dusty and had 1 mattress on the floor (not a proper bed). Dining table and the stove is located outside the accommodation. There’s no dining option, no grocery store nearby so be sure to bring enough food. We had to walk to nearby resorts to eat.

Plus: the caretaker is very nice/kind.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank debzq1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had a great stay here. We were a group of 12 people. We rented the whole house for Php4,000 and we were the only customers in the resort since weekend was almost over. We arrived there on a Sunday night and checked out Monday after lunchtime. It's like we owned the whole resort. There's an attic but we didn't stay there coz it's dusty, a bit creepy, and hot. We all stayed and slept on the 1st floor. Inform the resort in advance if extra mattresses are needed since the mattresses provided is only good for 8 pax. Extra mattress is Php200 each which can accomodate 2 pax. Aircon was cold enough. Refrigerator was provided and there's a big pack of ice cubes in the freezer which is a plus coz we didn't need to buy from the store. I don't know if that was just a leftover from previous guests but we're happy with that. A charge of Php300 for use of Gasul and stove. Tablewares and kitchenwares were provided for free use. The caretaker also offered Island Hopping (Pescador Island, Turtle Island, Sardines run) boat rental for Php2,500 but she gave us a discount which we only paid Php2,000. The resort is located in a secluded part in Basdaku Moalboal and very nice white sand beach area. We had all the beach to ourselves which is opposite if you are in the public part of Basdaku which is a bit crowded and unattractive cottages is on the background which ruins the beach's view. We also enjoyed night swimming in the resort since the water is very clear we can see the white sand underneath the seawater. If you need to buy something, the resort is a 5 minute walk to the public beach where there are stores.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ydnictwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Its somewhat a despida party with one of my co supervisors and transition of his team to be moved to my team so we decided to bond and our feet get us here in Bigsand Resort in Moalboal.. The place is so relaxing, you can have the entire place rented.. Price is just right for a large group. We will visit here again soon

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank houseoftoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

No room was prepared for us when we arrived 8PM. The place was so creepy!!! We're welcomed by a young girl and said that the owner was in the city, cannot be reached! We're so hungry and tired. WORST! The house given to us was dusty and like no one's been there for ages. Beds were like ones in the hospitals. We wanted a refund for the downpayment we had for reservation but it was prohibited. No choice, we just decided to look for another resort elsewhere in the night! Definitely would not recommend this to others!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kevinA0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews