We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like being home”
Review of Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Flores
Ranked #59 of 222 Hotels in Cebu Island
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

We were here last Nov. 10 and we were on an out of town trip so we decided to look for a comfortable place in the north. May look like a residential house from the outside but paradise once you get in. We were the only guests that time so we had the entire place exclusively for us. The ambiance of the place makes you feel like you never left home from the moment you step in. The English-themed rooms and the spacious bathroom were more than what we asked for! The room alone is a vacation itself. We had candle lit dinner by the pool and never thought a simple meal would turn to a romantic dinner. Food is really good. Would love to go back.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Enz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here with my Fiancé (at the time, we are now married), June of 2013. It was so wonderful. Everything was great, the food, the ambiance, our room, the employees' friendliness EVERYTHING. This photo is us having breakfast on their veranda.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank steveb92120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From the moment we entered we felt totally at home, very relaxing night celebrating our 25th anniversary at the start or a 8 day diving trip. We felt very welcome by our hosts Virginia and Ian and we were spoilt by their attentive staff Andressa Myrna and Ruth with dinner by the sea and wonderful breakfast. The room was nice and comfortable overlooking the seaside one of the best sleeps ever. If we visit Cebu again we will be sure to stay there again. Highly recommend this charming small resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loftys_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My job as a customer service representative in Cebu City really speeds up my aging process - I feel like a hundred years old in just one month. So, for a weekend trip with my family and friends, we headed to Las Flores Hotel and Restaurant at Catmon.

It was quite an enjoyable 180-minute road trip (we're slow drivers; it usually takes only 90 minutes) from the city to the resort. Las Flores wasn't as big as Shangri-La Mactan or Crimson, but that's the best thing about it. The resort wasn't jam-packed with tourists and and locals. On the contrary, it felt more like a paradise home because we received a warm welcome from the staff and the owners.

For me, the nights at Las Flores were the best moments of my weekend getaway. I enjoyed the cool and gentle breeze while lying on the hammock and gazing at the stars. It was my sweet escape from the stressful days in the city.

Rooms:
We had one of the Garden rooms. The furniture and designs were really appealing, and it was big enough to accommodate all seven of us. Our room was clean and well-maintained.The air conditioning was also excellent; it kept our room comfortably cool even though the sun was burning at 32 degrees outside. The linens and towels were always clean and fresh. Hot and cold shower was available, as well as a cable television. The beds were comfortable - this came in as a huge relief because we arrived at around 7pm, and we were already tired.

Food:
The restaurant had a great selection of food choices, and the service was superb. We ordered six different dishes and they were all served together (based on my experience with other resorts and restaurants, they don't serve all the dishes when you order a lot of stuff). The food and drinks were both palatable and presentable.

Amenities:
Las Flores has a small swimming pool, but the water is really clean and refreshing. The beach isn't the white-sandy type - it was somewhat rocky - but the water is clear, albeit some seaweed. There's a badminton court, but I didn't really check it out because the pool was so inviting that I spent most of the day just splashing around. I think there's also a golf course and some water sports, but we didn't get to check them out because we only stayed for two days. I'd like to try them out when I get the chance to visit Las Flores again.

I definitely recommend Las Flores to those who want a quiet place to unwind. It's more than just a resort; it really is a home away from the city. It was a great two-day vacation for me, and I feel like I'm a hundred years no more. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan Meryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

One of the perfect places to go for an escape from the hustle and bustle of city living whether it be for R&R, get together or team building.You will surely get value for your money..even before you've paid!I highly recommend Las Flores to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kyle Shiznit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
106.5 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
467 reviews
62.1 km away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
133 reviews
163.6 km away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 2 in Oslob
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.1 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
729 reviews
69.5 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
565 reviews
69.6 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores

Address: Flores, 6006, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range: $91 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Todays travellers be it for leisure or business, require the same high standards of comfort and quality.Here at Las Flores we are committed at all times to achieve our utmost in meeting our Guests needs and expectations.We are situated in the North of the Island of Cebu approximately one hour from the City of Cebu. Located in the countryside on a Waterfront Setting with spectacular sea views, Las Flores has become a favoured spot for a cosy get together for couples,families and friends.The environment is a huge concern of ours and we make every effort in supporting and encouraging the local community in their efforts to keep the surounding countryside and beachfront free of pollution.Las Flore evokes an atmosphere of crisp elegance with a sensual and homely touch."The Family owned Las Flores is a unique and comfortable hotel to fall in love with". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Cebu
Las Flores Hotel Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing