We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$56
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
84
20
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
20
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscebu citybeautiful roomsir ianswimming poolsmall hoteloverlooking the seasea wallprivate beachvirginiaruthphilippineshostsguesthouseretreatcanoeingmalapascua
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 113 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I planed to go to Malapascua island from Cebu. And between that island and sea port of Cebu, This is the place I chose to stay a night over. The construction itself was carefully designed, perfectly fits into the environment combined with British thoughts and feelings. The owner(s) of this house are very friendly and very open minded, and they shared an amazing life time experience with us. We felt lucky. The breakfast was among the best standard you can have in Cebu. Compared with other standard, and boring breakfast choices from their hotels, having breakfast here, facing the ocean, in a cozy yard is just great. I highly recommend this hotel. You will love it.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed at Las Flores for 5 nights around New Year 2017. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing, with well-appointed rooms, and with lovely food.

Most welcoming of all was the warm and friendly reception from Ian and Virginia and the rest of the team. Many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped at Las Flores for a night on our way up to Malapascua Island. When we got there we were very well received and our room was ready for us. The room was clean and tidy and had a beautiful little balcony with direct view On the ocean. The beach might be the only little downside due to its brown water and darks sand but it's still a beach... :)
During our entire stay the staff was always present and very friendly.
Thanks to Virginia for a perfect welcome on the Philippines!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We where ther 2 years ago and we are little late with the review. We had a wonderful time at Las Flores. Private beach, great food. Private Pool, and a great view. Las Flores is located near a village named Flores and Carmen. Far away from turism. More friendly locals. Great place. You will love it. My Retreat, My second living room. Keep up with the great work Ian!!! /Jonatan & Jenny

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonatan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Some reviewers appear to have a mistaken impression about Las Flores (“LF”). My lovely fiancée Maria Theresa and I stayed there for several nights in March 2016, and I hope my remarks will set the record straight.

LF is not a "hotel"; it is an elegant, serene boutique bed-and-breakfast for those yearning for a break from the urban bustle of Cebu City and the beaten tourist path. LF is conveniently located in Catmon off the main highway 50 km north of Mactan Cebu airport. Best of all, LF is hosted by a delightful Filipino - British couple (Virgie & Ian), and their attentive staff Myra, Maris, and Ruth.

Meals are wonderful here, served unhurriedly on the seaside terrace from a varied menu, with the cool ocean breeze and sun glistening on the water. Breakfast was superb, with samplings of a hundred tasty morsels from around the globe. We especially enjoyed the British tea, with a drop of milk and no sugar. The fabulous homemade mango chutney was not lost on us, either.

One evening we mentioned to Ian that listening to our Fado collection, and sleeping by the sea in a sturdy room that smelled of polished wood, wistfully reminded us of Portugal. The next morning there appeared at breakfast Portuguese sardines in olive oil, a selection of hard and soft cheeses, olives, fresh bread, fresh fruit, and coffee, a meal fit for a homesick Portuguese prince. Ai, saudade!

One night we woke at 2:30 AM and walked onto our private balcony to enjoy the sound of the waves and moonlight filtering through the big neem tree by our window. A little jet lag can sometimes be a good thing.

In short, we had a wonderful, relaxing stay and great meals. But don’t come here in a hurry or you will miss the best part.

Room Tip: Entire property is very serene, rooms with a sea view are lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJArnoldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews