We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Romantic Getway”
Review of Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Flores
Ranked #58 of 222 Hotels in Cebu Island
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My husband and I visited this place 7-8 years ago and was graciously toured by its lovely owner. She showed us the place but we were not able to checked in until our 7th wedding anniversary. Our experience was simply amazing. The owners were accommodating and very friendly. They were also very generous. When they learned that it was our anniversary we got complimentary wine and our room was upgraded with a discount -- it was very clean and cozy. The food is wonderful. I especially love the breakfast we ate. Thank you Las Flores for making our anniversary more memorable. We had a fantastic time. :)

Room Tip: nice view, peaceful ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rousel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 95 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I planed to go to Malapascua island from Cebu. And between that island and sea port of Cebu, This is the place I chose to stay a night over. The construction itself was carefully designed, perfectly fits into the environment combined with British thoughts and feelings. The owner(s) of this house are very friendly and very open minded, and they shared an amazing life time experience with us. We felt lucky. The breakfast was among the best standard you can have in Cebu. Compared with other standard, and boring breakfast choices from their hotels, having breakfast here, facing the ocean, in a cozy yard is just great. I highly recommend this hotel. You will love it.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed at Las Flores for 5 nights around New Year 2017. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing, with well-appointed rooms, and with lovely food.

Most welcoming of all was the warm and friendly reception from Ian and Virginia and the rest of the team. Many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped at Las Flores for a night on our way up to Malapascua Island. When we got there we were very well received and our room was ready for us. The room was clean and tidy and had a beautiful little balcony with direct view On the ocean. The beach might be the only little downside due to its brown water and darks sand but it's still a beach... :)
During our entire stay the staff was always present and very friendly.
Thanks to Virginia for a perfect welcome on the Philippines!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We where ther 2 years ago and we are little late with the review. We had a wonderful time at Las Flores. Private beach, great food. Private Pool, and a great view. Las Flores is located near a village named Flores and Carmen. Far away from turism. More friendly locals. Great place. You will love it. My Retreat, My second living room. Keep up with the great work Ian!!! /Jonatan & Jenny

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonatan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
106.5 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
463 reviews
62.1 km away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
133 reviews
163.6 km away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 2 in Oslob
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.1 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
728 reviews
69.5 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
565 reviews
69.6 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores

Address: Flores, 6006, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range: $91 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Todays travellers be it for leisure or business, require the same high standards of comfort and quality.Here at Las Flores we are committed at all times to achieve our utmost in meeting our Guests needs and expectations.We are situated in the North of the Island of Cebu approximately one hour from the City of Cebu. Located in the countryside on a Waterfront Setting with spectacular sea views, Las Flores has become a favoured spot for a cosy get together for couples,families and friends.The environment is a huge concern of ours and we make every effort in supporting and encouraging the local community in their efforts to keep the surounding countryside and beachfront free of pollution.Las Flore evokes an atmosphere of crisp elegance with a sensual and homely touch."The Family owned Las Flores is a unique and comfortable hotel to fall in love with". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Cebu
Las Flores Hotel Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing