We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“private and quaint B&B experience”
Review of Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Flores
Ranked #54 of 222 Hotels in Cebu Island
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed at Las Flores for a week recently, and had a wonderful experience. We were the only guests there most nights, so we really felt as if we were staying in a private home with friends and a private chef. The rooms were very large and clean. Ian and Virginia were very attentive hosts. MM, Myrna and Ruth took wonderful care of the room and the meals. Breakfast was included in the price, and was very filling. We ate all our dinners there also, and Myrna and MM cooked/served delicious food, presented with excellence. There were so many items from which to choose, but the salmon, marlin and grilled mango with ice cream were some of our favorites and were very reasonably priced. One afternoon, they arranged for a local fisherman to take us to an empty beach where we snorkeled. We also used the kayak for a couple of hours, and spent time in the lounge area reading and playing games. We walked in to town on separate occasions and had meals a some local restaurants. One afternoon, Virginia arranged for a local lady to come to the hotel and she gave me a manicure, pedicure and haircut, and did a wonderful job. (Ask for Doris!) Overall, it was fantastic, and we would recommend it. One note of caution: we paid the driver of the hired car that they provided and didn't realize that they paid him also. Make sure that you know ahead of time who you have to pay yourself and what they will be paying for you!!

Room Tip: We liked the balcony rooms that looked toward the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mpcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2017

We felt at home in Las Flores from the very first moment, when we entered the lobby late at night after a long flight from home.
Virginia was so kind to organize the transfer from the Airport, and Sir Ian was not too tired to open a "welcome beer" and offered a nice chat in the middle of the night on the lovely terrace.

In order to join our son, who is spending a year on the Philippines, we made an extended search in the Internet for a decent place to stay, and were happy with our choice every day.
The Hotel appears generous, Rooms are very nice, spacious, well-equipped and furnished with good taste and style.

Las Flores is a perfect place for activities in the near, swimming, canoeing, snorkeling or just relaxing at the pool. .. Special recommendation might be a Criquet match on Sir Ians sacred grass ... and a hike to the "Hot" Springs of Catmon , which offers a wildromantic jungle world to enjoy and a hazardous architecture to survive.

This place is also a great base for one or two-day trips to Bohol, Bantayan or Negros , which is recommendable , if you want to see real "Dream-Beaches" ... Ian and Virginia gave us best advice for planning the trips.

For our Relaxing days in the Resort , we could always be sure to have a good choice of meals in the menu and on Christmas and New Year we could enjoy specially arranged dinners

We were always served attentively by the very nice staff, ... also the Drinks were great, specially the Chardonnay and of course the Gin Tonic, even though Ian sometimes had poured the Gin very carefully .. ;-) ...

All in all .. we had a great and pleasant time in Las Flores , and would never hesitate to come back one day

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My husband and I visited this place 7-8 years ago and was graciously toured by its lovely owner. She showed us the place but we were not able to checked in until our 7th wedding anniversary. Our experience was simply amazing. The owners were accommodating and very friendly. They were also very generous. When they learned that it was our anniversary we got complimentary wine and our room was upgraded with a discount -- it was very clean and cozy. The food is wonderful. I especially love the breakfast we ate. Thank you Las Flores for making our anniversary more memorable. We had a fantastic time. :)

Room Tip: nice view, peaceful ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rousel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I planed to go to Malapascua island from Cebu. And between that island and sea port of Cebu, This is the place I chose to stay a night over. The construction itself was carefully designed, perfectly fits into the environment combined with British thoughts and feelings. The owner(s) of this house are very friendly and very open minded, and they shared an amazing life time experience with us. We felt lucky. The breakfast was among the best standard you can have in Cebu. Compared with other standard, and boring breakfast choices from their hotels, having breakfast here, facing the ocean, in a cozy yard is just great. I highly recommend this hotel. You will love it.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed at Las Flores for 5 nights around New Year 2017. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing, with well-appointed rooms, and with lovely food.

Most welcoming of all was the warm and friendly reception from Ian and Virginia and the rest of the team. Many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
62.1 km away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
133 reviews
106.5 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
452 reviews
47.1 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
163.6 km away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 2 in Oslob
270 reviews
69.5 km away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
555 reviews
45.8 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores

Address: Flores, 6006, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range: $91 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Todays travellers be it for leisure or business, require the same high standards of comfort and quality.Here at Las Flores we are committed at all times to achieve our utmost in meeting our Guests needs and expectations.We are situated in the North of the Island of Cebu approximately one hour from the City of Cebu. Located in the countryside on a Waterfront Setting with spectacular sea views, Las Flores has become a favoured spot for a cosy get together for couples,families and friends.The environment is a huge concern of ours and we make every effort in supporting and encouraging the local community in their efforts to keep the surounding countryside and beachfront free of pollution.Las Flore evokes an atmosphere of crisp elegance with a sensual and homely touch."The Family owned Las Flores is a unique and comfortable hotel to fall in love with". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Cebu
Las Flores Hotel Cebu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing