We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“im in love with this restaurant former menu”
Review of The Garden

The Garden
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sentosa Island
Description: Located in a charming conservation building next to Sofitel SPA, The Garden offers wholesome contemporary cuisine and comfort food. Enjoy the freshest ingredients delicately prepared to retain the ingredients' natural goodness and flavours.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

hello i always go here with my wife and kids and Its always been a pleasant experience everytime we dine. however, i find the current menu ( Mediterranean), less appealing to my taste. i prefer the previous menu before this with bread basket, and sumptuous salad. thank you i still love it but ill likely return if they bring some of the old menu back and while they retain the new ones. thank you!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Zosimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2019

We took the free shuttle from VIVO to Sofitel for one of our visits to Sentosa. We chose to eat at The Garden, which is located at the Spa, 4 min away by buggy or the shuttle from the main hotel, depending on timing.

This is semi fine dining, the service being very good, but casual. Some may find the high ceiling dining area, with lots of large windows, a bit warm, but I think just right-- the food will not get cold.

WE had:
- garden salad- very good
- wanton soup (ordered just to try)- skip this one. Though tasted ok, it seemed very alien to the venue. Was also surprising, almost comical, to be served a very small portion in an over-sized bowl.
- seared scallops-- very good. High quality, scallops that taste like scallops, and not over cooked.
- seared sea bass-- very good. Cooked just right, taste and texture more like cod fish.
- Piella rice- good tasting, thick and rich.
- desert -- skip this also, we tried 3 types, not all that good.One had a good scoop of vanilla ice cream, so get the ice cream if you really want desert.

If you are an Accor member it is well worth it. But even if not go try the dishes mentioned from the open kitchen. Hope they keep up the standard.

Worth a visit!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peppercrab888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely place. The ambiance is pleasant and service is impeccable. But I was distinctly unimpressed with food. My tuna appetiser was too stringy. Chicken was very dry and pretty tasteless. The menu is very short. It is not always a bad thing, but given a fairly eclectic selection, my wife struggled with choice. Overall, a disappointment given the glowing reviews.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Pelagea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

I and my wife had delicious dinner yesterday. Restaurant is located at SoSPA, 5 minutes transfer by buggy from lobby. We choose to sit outside watching wild peacock during dinner. Even how peacock is nice, but dish presentation is better. All dishes are served with fully taste. Service here is excellent especially Stella who taking care us so well.

This is the best restaurant in Sofitel, recommend to try this one than the cliff. Recommend dishes are grilled scallop and pan fried baramundi.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank kijchaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Having a dinning at the following area. Food taste great, service by Stella was good too. Heart warming welcome by the floor staff & the 2 handsome chef who greeted us despite them preparing the food. I would say that it's quite worthwhile visiting the restaurant.

Just that during the night it's pretty dark & i wasn't sure where the carpark is. Its surrounded by the Sofitel's spa, so i have to go around asking the direction to the restaurant. it would be best if they have a lighted direction to the restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luohanfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Garden also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.