We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FOC Sentosa

FOC Sentosa
Cuisines: Spanish, Bar, Mediterranean, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the paella which took awhile to come, as mentioned in the menu. But as they say, good things are worth waiting for. It was very tasty and so are the cocktails. What I love even more is the impeccable service and the servers checking on if we liked the food etc. Thumbs up!

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Great Food and Personal Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us went here for a farewell dinner for a colleague. It is a great location, lovely beach, rather secluded almost holiday island feel. We had quite a few innovative and Creative cocktails! Well made and very reasonable pricing. Waiting staff are first rate, it was a Thursday and the live singer KJ was truly wonderful. FOC food is always good and the Paella was spot on, steak as always was magnificent. A slice of resort living on Sentosa on a Thursday night, will be going back at the weekends! Thanks!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank JSF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Fun Atmosphere ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at the wonderful Capella which is 5 minutes from this new(ish) restaurant. We have already been here three times! Twice for laid back drinks on big comfy sofas and once for dinner. We thought the food was superb and the wine top notch. We had the black paella and I don't think I have ever had a better squid paella- and I've eaten far too many in my time. Beautifully cooked and topped with prawns and scallops that melted in the mouth. We get a discount as we're staying on the island - we didn't know this but the lovely staff told us on our first visit. This is a great venue and good fun. We will definitely be back.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Beverley73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
“Casual weekday lunch, turned into dragged out event”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrific fitout, attentive service. Unfortunately, kitchen took a long time for our food!! We expected the three dishes we ordered to come out sporadically, as and when ready...as one expects from a tapas restaurant. However, each dish came out separately, one after the other! Why??? Very frustrating and tedious to sit through a casual weekday lunch in this manner. Kitchen needs to get themselves organised. There were only two tables when we arrived and another two joined towards the end.
If I wanted traditional dining where entrees come out first, I'd have gone to another restaurant.
Otherwise, everything else was fine.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank mp82017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
“Good food but quite pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good food but quite pricey. Not the first time at FOC and definitely coming back. A menu is different to HK Street.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Artem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FOC Sentosa also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to FOC Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing