We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and huge room but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Was surprised at how big and spacious the room is. There's a huge bed and then a liviing space with a bench and TV. Enjoyed the pool and BBQ pit. Towels and floor mat and bath gel provided which is nice, but no toothbrush and toothpaste.

Could improve a lot more in terms of cleanliness though. There was a dubious and gross stain on the wall beside the bed so we covered it up with toilet paper and scotch tape so that I'm not greeted with the disgusting sight whenever I'm in bed. Toilet also had a funny smell... years ago when I went to another chalet owned by the same company, there was this smell in the toilet too so this hasn't changed. There's sand in the pool too.

But I like how super friendly the counter staff are. Great location too, walkable to the free shuttle bus stop.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stayed at village house type for 4 person. Nice bed (bunk bed). great AC, nice location not far from beach but you have to climb down stairs. Dirty Bathroom maybe because from other guest. Bad wifi in room, clean swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

we booked two "delux" rooms for 2 nights. to our horror the rooms were not cleaned and towels not changed on the second day. when asked they told us they would only clean the rooms once every two days. on top of that, the liquid soap dispenser in the shower room is not working!

I think you'd better off paying a bit more for hotels elsewhere!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ngoh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Probably the cheapest place you can get on the island. Not a resort but a chalet so don't expect much service and amenities.
Request for rooms on the first floor if possible as there are no elevators.
Room felt like there was sand everywhere and the bathroom was gloomy.

Location is excellent as it is just a few minutes walk away from the beach through the backdoor.

Skip on eating at their eatery and just walk to beach station for breakfast at Macdonalds or restaurants along the beach.
Place is long due for a renovation.If you can afford it do not stay here.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

If our stay wouldn't be a one night sleep over we would for sure go elsewhere. The staff was friendly, and gave us some recommendation where to eat, lend us umbrella and called taxi the next morning BUT the place needs to be bulldozed down or needed some serious update and refresh. The smell of the place was putrid and the room smelled the same after the air freshener which was obviously sprayed in the room before we checked in wore off. Room was kind of clean except some weird looking red stains on the bed sheets but the rest of the so called "resort" was like from some Resident Evil scene shoot. Dirty, smelly, peeling paint on hole-ways, doors scratched like some wild animals was trying to get in. Supposedly queen size bed in our room was so small my legs were hanging of the bed while sleeping. Sink doesn't have a hot water and shower has only warm water with one tap where you can't adjust the temperature. $5 for additional towel. Free wifi. Bar fridge (empty). Two coffee cups. No service phone in the room. Air conditioner in the room.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother to stay here unless you are really that desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank thebeardeddogwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.6 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
763 reviews
3.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Address: 30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $77 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing