We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$277
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Hotels.com
US$277
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
FindHotel
US$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Booking.comUS$277
Trip.comUS$277
Destinia.comUS$297
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,820)
Filter reviews
3,822 results
Traveller rating
2,476
731
296
172
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,476
731
296
172
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff kwee zeen le bar garden restaurant prestige suite il lido tanjong beach luxury room peacocks roaming sentosa resort beautiful resort shuttle bus high tea swimming pool service staff welcome drink coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 3,822 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Pros:
- The front desk staff Diana's smile is very contagious.
- the rooms is big, peacocks will come by outside your room (first floor)
- staffs are very knowledgeable
- room service very fast (sending Breakfast to room)
- pest control very fast (had a cockroach in the room)
- staffs are very playful and loves to interact with animals.

Cons:
- main pool was closed (renovation) and was not informed upon check in. Alternatively we were offered villa 3 but it's dirty and not maintained (mosquito infestation)
- patio was not trimmed. It was hard for my dog to walk out from the back
- pet amenities could be improved (bed and pool? Not even a bowl for water?)
- could give more hotel info like bicycle rental. Didn't know it was free to use.
- breakfast not worth the price (only 2 set per room)

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HotelReporterSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We d like to thank Mildra for a great evening at Le Cliff. We were not at all well received by the hostess - Dasha - but Mildra served us and this changed everything
We had buratta and tomatoes as starters, The main was beef cheek - amazingly yummy ! Mildra paired this for us with a very good wine. As desert , I mentioned I cannot take sweets and Mildra brought us a savoury cheese plate.
Many thanks Mildra , you made a big difference for us !

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile53947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr Kupiec, Other at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Bonsoir Mobile53947,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our resort. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the impeccable service provided during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We booked Sofitel Sentosa as a staycation - accommodation plus breakfast and 3 set dinner - and we had a number of unpleasant surprises:
- The pool was closed and they offered the pool at villa 3 instead. We accepted , however the pool at villa 3 was very dirty, not maintained at all. We could not use it.
- Breakfast was until 10:30 and we arrived at 10:20 to be told breakfast would closed . We managed to squeeze in eventually and quickly got some food
- We had a difficult start at Le Cliff restaurant in Sofitel sentosa. The hostess , an European lady , I think Dasha is the name, told us our voucher was for a buffet and therefore we were not welcome at Le Cliff. Very cold and disappointing. After we cleared out with the Sofitel reception, we went back and she told us we had a 2 course menu at Le Cliff. Put voucher was definitely 3 set menu - clearly written in the booking
- the Aircon made a strong noise every 30 min during the night
- when we checked out the invoice for accommodation was 200 sgd more than the agreed price at the booking. When I showed the initial booking they managed to correct the bill.
I don’t think Sofitel Sentosa is ready to open up after COVID , they definitely need a change in Management and the restaurant Clif needs a change of hostess

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SavyDavy567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr Kupiec, Other at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Bonsoir SavyDavy567,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

I had Club Sandwich at The Cliff, Sofitel on 15 Aug 2021. The food is delicious. Thank you, Marcus and Andy for the excellent service! Keep up the good work! The ambience is nice. I will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JT150875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr Kupiec, Other at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Bonsoir JT150875,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our resort. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the impeccable service provided during your week stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Sofitel from 13-15 august in a junior suite.

We managed to get cocktails at Le bar which was pleasant. The drinks were amazing. We also had in-room dining, the club sandwich was great! In room selection of TWG tea and nespresso capsules for the nespresso machine. The hotel was very empty which felt a little sad but it had a different vibe, which was super peaceful and the staff were still actively moving around, so it didn’t feel too isolating.

We had complimentary use of the spa pool because the main pool was closed and got a buggy to drive us back to the main hotel, which was definitely more fun than a bus.

The staff had to do double roles to cover for the lack of staff (covid times) they were all super helpful, accommodating to our requests and remained professional despite having to work doubly hard and fast.
There were some bumps with in house room service with the timings but you can tell that the staff were genuinely apologetic and offered complimentary food off the menu to make up for the inconvenience.

Thanks for making our stay a good and pleasant one :)

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KristieM195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr Kupiec, Other at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Bonsoir KristieM195,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our resort. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the impeccable service provided during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews