We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty cool”
Review of Fort Siloso

Fort Siloso
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historic fort was part of Singapore's defenses for decades.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Took a walk around here one afternoon. Plus points: Free-of-charge, quiet and not crowded. The artefacts are quite cool. Would like to try the guided night tour next time.

Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

I love history and truly enjoyed Battlebox. This place is not worth the special trip to Sentosa Island (awful tourist trap!). Maybe because there was no guided tour that made this place so disappointing. It almost looked fake. There were some pictures and explanation materials but I guess, I was expecting more.

1  Thank Kasia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaOfficial, Owner at Fort Siloso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Kasia Z,

Thank you for your review!

We are sorry to learn of your experience as portions of Fort Siloso are currently undergoing enhancement works. Guided tour and Surrender Chambers are also not unavailable in the interim. Guests are still welcomed to visit other exhibits within Fort Siloso which are free of charge. With the enhancement works target to be completed by May 2017, we hope that it will offer a better experience and allow guests to understand the significance of the only preserved coastal fort in Singapore with the self-guided tour routes.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future! :)


Sincerely,
Sentosa, The State of Fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We ended up doing a night tour of Fort Siloso. It's something they are trialing during March weekends. The staff are really passionate, knowledgeable and fun. They make the tour more entertaining. As it was a trial the for isn't really setup for asking the oaths at night but the staff were very vigilant with torches and assisting where needed. Some reply nice night views of the city as well.

Thank Murray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaOfficial, Owner at Fort Siloso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Murray K,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn that you had a FUNtastic time during your visit at the Fort Siloso Nite Tour; a specially curated programme for the March’s Thrillogy at Sentosa programme. This special tour is available this March 2017 and runs every Friday (except 24 March), Saturday and Sunday. We hope that more guests will join us at Thrillogy at Sentosa soon!

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to the State of Fun soon!


Sincerely,
Sentosa, The State of Fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Another place which was not available to see as a Tourist in 1971. This Museum and Display features all original weapons and uniforms from 1941... and the Dioramsas are scarily realistic.... If I have one adverse comment, it is in danger of being turned into a theme park, which does not Honour all the people who lost their lives in Singapore and Mlaya 1942 - 1945... A regular shuttle takes you back to SIngapore island

Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We visited fort siloso when trying to look for the combat skirmish centre. Please note this is a very long walk from the beach section. We had a good time during the laser tag (combat session) with 6 other ppl.

Thank Mish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort Siloso also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Fort Siloso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing