We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
US$436
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$372
US$333
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$583
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$644
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$700
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
1,297
557
210
93
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,297
557
210
93
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous roomwoo barkitchen tablew insiderskirt restaurantquayside islewet barmood lightingcakebose sound systemprivate plunge poolpool barbirthday staycationshuttle busdim sumhuge poolpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We have recently spent 4 nights at the W for a conference. The room was very spacious. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was delicious and they have a shuttle bus that goes every 30 mins to take you to the beach or local shopping area. Huge gym and pool overall a great stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Jenny H,

It is a pleasure to host you during your recent business trip, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your time with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our W welcome, and that our W Talent hospitality made such a glowing impact on you.

W is a design lead brand with each property designed to reflect the brand’s ongoing dedication and passion for innovation in design. I am elated that you enjoyed your room, sometimes that little extra space can make all the difference when recharging from a busy day at the conference.

Do come back again to W Singapore soon and perhaps this time for leisure instead!

Best Regards,
Stephane Fabregoul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We had another amazing stay at the W Singapore last weekend. Despite the hotel's full occupancy due to the Labour Day holiday, my partner and I were very well looked after.

At check-in, Rissa welcomed us with an awesome suite upgrade, a bottle of wine, and chocolates. We could see how busy she and the front-desk staff were with the endless queue of guests, yet she made time to personally call and meet with us during our stay to make sure everything was in order.

At lunch at The Kitchen Table, Sheila and her team were most attentive. We asked for crab cakes, which we saw in a promotional flyer, but were off the menu that day. No problem - it was whatever, whenever! The crab cakes that came soon after were simply delicious - plump, flavorsome, and stuffed with a generous amount of crab meat. The next morning at breakfast, Sheila again surprised us with two glasses of juice (a blend of mint, celery, and apple) - to help us start our day with.

We truly appreciate the great service from many W talents at this property. Thank you to Han from Woo Bar, for recommending us some great eats around the Quayside Isle; and to W talent-in-training, Ravind, who despite having been on the job for 4 months, has already displayed excellent hospitality.

The W Singapore is a hotel that is stylish yet approachable; funky yet family-friendly; with a team of talents who go out of their way for guests. We wish we could stay longer. Til next time, thank you, W Singapore!

Room Tip: Leave your phone charger at home - every room comes with a multi-plug charging station, suitable for both Android and iOS devices!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELAYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi ELAYMAN,

Thank you for your fantastic review and taking the time to share your wonderful experience on two social review sites! I am simply glowing that you had another enjoyable stay here with us and how you were well taken care of by Rissa.

Our Talents take pride in our Whatever/Whenever promise and we have since shared your comments with every department. They were very happy to know you felt valued with their exceptional service and can’t wait to see you back in the hotel.

Sheila, Han and Ravind are 3 of the gems among many within our W Talent, and I am delighted whenever our team get recognition, as I know it is our people who truly set us apart.

W Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Stephane Fabregoul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights before we headed on to Marina Bay Sands (also reviewed). To start, the hotel is incredibly decorated, very top end Las Vegas like. There was a problem with our room when we arrived at reception. We paid for the previous night so that when we arrived at 7am we could get straight checked in and have a few hours rest which our 2 children certainly needed after the long flight. The room wasn't ready to our surprise and we had to be put in a different room. Upon checkout we found out that the rooms are released at a certain time if someone doesn't check in. However even due to the problem, the hotel did everything they could to resolve the matter to our satisfaction.Anyway back on to the room, we were upgraded due to the mishap to a 'Fabulous' Room. This had 2 double beds and everything else you could think of. The room was of a good size and came with a balcony which had a little sofa and 2 chairs and a table. The bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet.

The Hotel is excellent, it is a little way from Universal Studios and Resort Worlds but that was a good thing in my opinion. The hotel ran a shuttle service approx every hour to get to Universal Studios and other locations but taxi cost around S$8 so not too bad. There is a marina next to the hotel with a few shops and restaurants.

Breakfast at the hotel while expensive was excellent, everything you could need to fill you up for the day ahead.

The pool was excellent, never too busy always enough shade. A little pool for the kids and floating bean bags in the main pool. There was also pool side service for all your food and drink needs.

To end I'd like to say that every member of staff we spoke to were excellent! Very polite and couldn't do enough for you. We are already looking forward to staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adskin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hi adskin80,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review. I truly appreciate your honest and positive feedback. More so, I am glad to hear how our team turned things around during check-in to get you a room as soon as they could.

It is a pleasure to hear how you had the chance to use our complimentary shuttle service to explore the island and it’s many attractions. Our chefs are really passionate about what they are doing and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food at The Kitchen Table.

I will definitely share this feedback with our Talents and we hope that the next time when you are at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove, you will be WOW-ed.

Do come back again to W Singapore soon for a drink or staycation!

Best Regards,
Stephane Fabregoul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The W Sentosa is a top quality hotel set in a quiet location around the harbour of Sentosa Cove. There are a number of bars and restaurants around the harbour and the centre of Singapore is only a 20 minute taxi ride. Unlike most things in Singapore, taxi's are reasonably priced! The hotel has all you would expect of a quality establishment, bar, restaurants, an excellent buffet breakfast covering eastern and western tastes.

My 7th floor room was spacious with a balcony giving fantastic views across the harbour. All the staff i dealt with were polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Great views from the back of the hotel across the harbour
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Merlin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi Merlin25,

Thank you for your fabulous review! I am delighted to learn about your wonderful stay with us; from the room with a good view of the marina & the surroundings to the amazing meals that you had and not forgetting our service-driven talents (staff) that made you feel warm and cared.

It is such a delight to hear that you took time to linger along Quayside Isle where there are over 15 restaurants and bars to choose from.

Do come back again to W Singapore soon for a drink or staycation!

Best Regards,
Stephane Fabregoul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The quality of rooms and amenities need no introduction. The staff are really helpful and accommodating; they go the extra mile to make your experience worthwhile. The restaurants are amazing as expected. Great menu of drinks.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GwyndalinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi GwyndalinL,

Thank you for your nice feedback! We truly take pride in our whatever/whenever promise and I am thrilled to hear that our W talent hospitality made such a glowing impact on you.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants and will certainly share your compliments with our chef and team.

Do come back again to W Singapore soon for a drink or staycation!

Best Regards,
Stephane Fabregoul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews