We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveller rating
728
639
209
88
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
728
639
209
88
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imbiah station heritage suite onsen suite merlion view universal studios vivo city free monorail room upgrade rain shower other attractions late check sentosa singapore staycation wing toilet tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

Le Meridien is currently having major renovation with changed of management. Thus, it’s not surprising our room has the best view of the construction outside our window. That’s not a big problem as we just need to endure a Friday and half sat of noise. But what we cannot accept is the poor housekeeping standards... no washing of toilet and wc, no hand towels and not emptying the trash. The worst would have to be the faulty aircon that decided to stop working at night! Thankfully, a very polite and patient mgr Darren Chen rescued our day and made it special again. We got a change of room though we are checking out on that day as the heat and stuffiness was quite unbearable. Anyway, hope the hotel will be better after the renovation.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien Singapore Sentosa, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear jryc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us and we really appreciate your feedback.

On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping department in order to improve this service to our guests.

However, I am comforted to learn that Darren went the extra mile to make your stay special. Your wonderful comments have been shared with him and will continue to inspire him to provide a high level of service to future guests.

Once the renovations are completed in the first quarter of 2021, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience a newly enhanced hotel product.

Yours sincerely,

Rachael Harman
General Manager


Yours sincerely,

Rachael Harman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

We had a staycation here for one night. The front desk was super friendly and welcoming. Particularly Karen, who told me that she was actually filling in for someone. She was so cheerful and friendly and totally professional in every way, despite all the challenges of her hotel being under major renovation and new owners taking over in 2 weeks. She knew what she was doing every step of the way and worked hard and quickly to make us happy. She was so cheerful, and we could see her smile through her mask. We were upgraded to a Heritage Suite and the breakfast buffet was replaced with a huge in-room breakfast. The room was very clean and beautiful. I would have given our experience an "excellent" rating except that Expedia SG did not tell us that the pool was closed when we booked. To be fair, the property alerted us before we arrived, but at that point we did not have the energy to look for another place. Note to New Owners: hang on to Karen. She is a gem in a country where her kind of hospitality and friendly service is not that easily found.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WarrenBJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien Singapore Sentosa, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Dear WarrenBJr,

I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay experience with us at Le Méridien Singapore, Sentosa and I appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review for us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as we aim to unlock the destination of Sentosa Island for each of our guests. Your wonderful comments have been shared with Karen who continues to let her smile shine bright through her mask.

We hope that once our renovations have been completed in the first quarter of 2021, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience a newly enhanced hotel product.

Sincerely,

Rachael Harman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

We stayed at the hotel for our staycation and an advanced birthday for my wife. We stay at the hotel for 2 nights stay. Great front desk service during our check-ins and check out. When we arrived for our check-in, we were told that our room was upgraded from Classic Premium to Heritage Suite! DAMN SON!!!! We were surprised!
Overall it was a lovely stay at the hotel, even though the hotel is still under renovation but I couldn't care less. We had a great in-room breakfast. For transportation wise, the hotel is right next to Imbiah Station. We hope we will return after the whole renovation is done.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mohamedh828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien Singapore Sentosa, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear mohamedh828,

Thank you for staying with us at Le Méridien Singapore, Sentosa and taking the time to leave your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us for your wife’s advanced birthday celebration. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to once again wish her a very Happy Birthday.

Your valuable feedback inspires us to continue to provide great quality service so as to further enhance the experience for our guests.

Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

Rachael Harman
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Hotel was doing renovation so walkway to room was all boxed up and non air conditioned so alittle stuffy. Hotel staff was courteous but noted housekeeping room was below par. We had to request for toilet roll and tissue replenishment twice in our 2 days' stay. The heritage room was of decent size and comfy level. Only view that greeted us was the Merlion head statue left awaiting for demolishment. Construction work in front started at 7am sharp and the drilling noise inevitably woke us up. Not that its hotel's fault for upgrading but thought should arrange to start probably 8am or later so guests can truly be more rested and woke naturally. In room Breakfast selections were limited so we had to order Macdelivery in or starve. All in all Sentosa is a great staycation within Sg but would recommend Capella or W or at least till their renovation works are done. Else definitely not value for money stay for similar Priceline of hotels in Sentosa.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank KathChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien Singapore Sentosa, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear KathChong,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us and we really appreciate your feedback.

Your comments regarding the housekeeping service and In-Room breakfast selection are much appreciated and they have been shared with our team in an effort to improve on our service to our guests.

Our renovations works are scheduled to be completed in the first quarter of 2021, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience an enhanced hotel product.

Sincerely,

Rachael Harman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed overnight. Website made it very clear there were renovations and that the pool and restaurants were closed. So no surprises there but it was underwhelming as a result. Room service would have been a good substitute but hours were limited to 0730-1930. Menu was limited in selection but breakfast was hearty. Heritage Suite was relatively spacious but the sitting area suffers from lack of natural light. Bedding was comfortable. View compromised due to extensive renovation outside hotel grounds (not the hotel's fault).

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank epigramic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Meridien Singapore Sentosa, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2020


Dear epigramic

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us, we very much appreciate your feedback.

On behalf of my entire team, I apologise for falling short of your expectations during your family staycation. I can assure you that we endeavor to do our very best for our guest’s experience. Please be rest assured that your comments have been shared with F&B and Culinary team in an effort to improve our food offerings.

We hope that once our renovations have been completed, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience a newly enhanced hotel product.

Sincerely,

Rachael Harman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews