We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Wedding Team!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore
2 reviews
“Excellent Wedding Team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

From the first time we met our wedding coordinator - Karlson, we knew that our planning process of our wedding will be professional and enjoyable at the same time.

Karlson has been attentive to details and prompt in his replies to ensure that our expectations are managed and everything is in good hands. He is also willing to go the extra mile to ensure that service excellence is met. With Karlson's bubbly and humourous personality, he ensures that your planning process will be 'chill chill.'

Assisting Karlson is Murali, the Banquet Manager. The synergy between them is akin to Batman & Robin. Murali's memory is basically like an elephant's - he does not jot down notes, but he can remember the sequence and details of things that are briefed to him. With a never-say-no attitude, he ensures that all the planning and logistics are in order even though he is evidently tired from the back-to-back events that he is managing. During the night prior to our wedding, he ensures that he sends all my guests back to the Larkhill Mansion by buggy (yes, he personally drove it) even it was after his working hours.

Next up on this superhero line-up is Steve. Not Steve Rogers (Captain America), but Steve Ang. He was on his high-key reservist during my wedding, but this hero promised that he will be back to assist with our setup on the night before my wedding, and he appeared as he promised. A hands-on leader who leads by example, he and his team created magic overnight (literally, as they started at 11pm and ended at 5.30am) to complete our setup. He is definitely a a man of his words.

Lastly, Adib and Xiong from the AV and Ops team respectively provided great support to the rehearsals and the actual event.

Apart from the great team, here are some reviews of the venue:

Food - The reviews from my guests about the food are all positive. They provide an option of 'no shark's fin' and has interesting and unique local-inspired dishes like the chilly crab-style prawns with fried man tous! Don't forget to include the refreshing lemongrass jelly in your menu too. =)

Banquet Room - The banquet room provides an awesome view for all guests as there are no pillars, and has a high ceiling. AV system is generally good, equipped with a live telecast system that will be projected on the screens. However, it would be even better if the live cameras can capture the front view of the couple marching-in.

Hotel Rooms - We had a great stay at Larkhill Mansion and Larkhill Terrace. You will have to experience it yourselves!

In a nutshell, our wedding experience at Amara Sanctuary was awesome, and we would gladly recommend it to our friends and family!

Room Tip: The Larkhill Terrace is a perfect getaway for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shunzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 14 December 2016
Dear Shunzii,

Thank you for your lovely note!

Congratulations once again on your wedding! It is truly delightful to receive such heart-felt compliments on our service, particularly for our colleagues.

Your feedback will surely continue to reinforce our team's dedication and commitment to providing excellent service to all our guests.

Do come back soon; we’d love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    60
    26
    6
    16
See reviews for
54
77
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

Our solemnisation was held at the Glass Pavilion. It's a beautiful place and the surrounding area is gorgeous. Our wedding coordinator is Karlson and he's very accommodating, attentive and the service level is remarkable. We didn't have to worry too much because Karlson took care of every single detail for us. Thank you Karlson for going the extra mile to ensure everything goes well and for making our big day a success!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 14 December 2016
Dear Angela G,

Thank you for your lovely note!

Congratulations once again and thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort! It is always delightful to receive positive feedback praising our service. We will certainly share your kind words with our associates and ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

The rooms and property are as mentioned by the other reviewers. The sizes of the rooms are large and well laid out, but slightly dated. I do like the large marble clad bathrooms and big bathtub.
What stands out is the service I think. The staff are very helpful and are constantly looking out for you. My friend left something behind and we had no trouble at all locating it the next day with the help of the staff and there was minimal fuss with the retrieval.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sir-Travel-A-Lot-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 14 December 2016
Dear Sir-Travel-A-Lot-SG,

Thank you for your lovely note!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our colleagues. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

Do come back soon; we’d love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed on level 3 king-size room, very decent room size for 3 person stay, there's a couch for the third person. bathroom has a bathtub and shower room, quite spacious too. Even though this resort has been there for quite some times the interiors look quite good.

Absolutely love the sky pool! the view is great and very breezy there, there are loungers and you can bring your drinks as they provide wine glass and towels there. Jacuzzi was in maintenance so never got a chance to try it...

If you are looking for a decent rate hotel to stay at sentosa, amara would be a good choice, a 10min walk to resort world area.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 14 December 2016
Dear Vera W,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We regret to hear that our Jacuzzi was under maintenance during your stay with us and would like to assure you that the team endeavors to minimize the duration of all our maintenance work and we thank you for your kind understanding.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review us. Do come back soon; we’d love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

It was our first staycation at sentosa and we booked the Verandah Suite for a night. The room was huge and the facilities were great. The view from the room was amazing. However, the floors weren't well maintained and the room was not very clean. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charleslim456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 14 December 2016
Dear Charleslim456,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We take onboard your comments on the floor and cleanliness of your room and to help us better derive more specific details to look into your feedback, we are hoping you would be able to provide us with more information by contacting us at guestrelations@amarasanctuary.com

Thank you, Charleslim456, for taking the time to review us. Every feedback is an opportunity to improve ourselves and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so.

Do come back soon; we’d love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Property: Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price range (per night): $236 - $778
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing