We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service, room needs better amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class service, room needs better amenities.”
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Pros: (1) The service from the staff was what turned a very average holiday into a really nice one. They anticipated our needs without being intrusive. Their manager Ms Giana Gooyit was also very impressive in how she gently but firmly handled a very difficult client (in front of us, not us!).
(2) The roof top pool is really great, but a little chilly. Just leaving the water to be available 24/7 is a nice and convenient touch.

Cons: (1) The room is very stark and bare. The rest of the hotel, especially the grounds and garden, is really nice so I expected the room to match the surroundings (and the high room price). It's a holiday resort so I'm not expecting city 5 star plushness but the room could do with a little more pampering for its guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor sea facing room, lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andronicus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Dear Andronicus20,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our colleagues.

We hear you on your comments of the amenities and acknowledge that amenities and services provided may be subjective to individual's expectations. However, we take onboard your feedback and collectively review all the feedback provided by our guests on a regular basis.

Thank you once again for your review. Every review is an opportunity to improve ourselves and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support.

Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    88
    41
    11
    18
See reviews for
85
105
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Wonderful and friendly staff! Great amenities! Clean and spacious room! Great balcony view. Quiet and relaxing environment. Wild peacocks to take picture with! Location not near to skytrain. About 10min walk to skytrain station.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knet86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Dear knet86,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service. Do come back soon; we’d love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Such an amazing hotel!! The room was beautiful and the staff were so so friendly!! Me and my mum went for 4days and were treated so well!! The facilities are brilliant from the relaxing sky pool to the delicious buffet breakfast and not to mention the fantastic bar!! Thankyou so much for the great experience

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophiehoward130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Dear Sophiehoward130,

Thank you for your lovely note!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our colleagues. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

Do come back soon; we’d love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights was lovely had no issues great staff great sky pool. Before i got here i read all this horrible reviews i dont understabd how people have felt this way, ive only got positive things to say about this place will be back next time in singapore.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Razik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Dear Razik J,

Thank you for your lovely note!

It is always delightful to receive positive feedback on our service and we are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stayed in Amara Sanctuary from 29th to 30th Dec for a short staycation.

The Premier room was big and view was seawards.
Was extremely nice and relaxing view.
We had a walk around the facility and it was very very beautifully spaced and designed.
Peacocks were seen everywhere which gave a very close feeling.

The breakfast in Shutters was EXTREMELY good, especially the ginseng chicken porridge.

Pool was extremely nice as well.

Our only regret is we didn't stay for 2 nights instead!

Will definitely go back for a staycation in future. May try the Larkview/Verandah Suites.

Room Tip: Premier Room is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Dear Bennett C,

Thank you for your positive review!

It is always delightful to receive positive feedback on our service and we are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,037 reviews
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Property: Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price range (per night): $255 - $834
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing