We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROM & Reception at Amara Sanctuary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We just had our ROM and a simple dinner buffet reception at the glass pavilion and Shutters restaurant in Feb 2017. We had a wonderful experience at both venues which was properly done up, the staff was very helpful overall. We had a small incident where one of our own deco was spoiled and the crew offered to lend us something similar which the hotel had which was a nice touch.

There was some mixup close to the start of the buffet but it was sorted out quickly. Can be a good review for the hotel in future.The food at the dinner buffet was fantastic which all the guests commended.

The room we stayed in is clean as always and the hotel staff was very fast in solving a situation when we smell something funny in along the corridor, which happens to be another inconsiderate guest smoking in the room.

Room Tip: The rooms on 3rd and 4th floor offers a view of the sea if you request for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Choy1983,

Thank you for your lovely note!

Congratulations once again and thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort! It has always been delightful to receive positive feedback praising our service. We will certainly share your kind words with our associates and ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Arrived after a holiday in New Zealand and it was a great place to stay before returning to England. The room was very comfortable except for the strange frosted glass door to the bathroom which meant that when it was used during the night the room was flooded with light if you turn the light on. Breakfasts were very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. One problem is the cost of drinks which seemed to frighten guests off. On the first night only 6 guests and the following four. When will they learn that if drink prices are reasonable more guests are likely to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear William L,

Thank you for your positive review!

We trust you had a pleasant stay with us. We hear you on your comments of the amenities and acknowledge that amenities and services provided may be subjective to individual's expectations. However, we take onboard your feedback and collectively review all the feedback provided by our guests on a regular basis.

It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our colleagues. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Every review is an opportunity to improve ourselves and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

What more can you want : spacious clean room, king bed, big bathroom, excellent toiletries, ocean views, free wifi, swimming pool, choice of bars, terrific selection at breakfast both Western and Asian. On top of all this great staff. We arrived early for check in and wanted to leave our bags after our long night flight. The duty manager so kindly offered us our room right then and there. Amara has given us a terrific start to our holiday.
Amara Sanctuary is situated a short walk from the beach and transport.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Big R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Big R,

Thank you for your lovely note!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, especially for our colleagues. We will certainly share your kind words with our associates and ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Very neat and ambient hotel ..staff are friendly, breakfast service is good. Short walk to all intresting places like universal studios, beach . Seeing peacock's, variety of plants... My kid enjoyed a lot

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank suresh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear suresh n,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Do come back soon; we’d love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My wife and I spent two nights here on the return stop-over at the end of our Distant Journeys Highlights of New Zealand and Australia tour. We just wanted to relax totally at the end of a thoroughly enjoyable but full-on tour.

We arrived close to midnight, and check in was very slow. Our room was large with a large double bed, a sofa, chairs, a large TV and plenty of wardrobe (with plenty of hangars) and drawer space. There was a safe, iron and ironing board and a coffee machine. The bathroom was large with both a bath and a shower, and with plenty of good quality towels and toiletries.

We had to queue for breakfast both mornings. The food was good, but staff were slow (under pressure?) to replenish many items, e.g. when a waiter appeared with a dozen yoghurts he could not even put them in the cool area as people took them out of the box!. There were three fruit juices, four cereals, and different breads and pastries; there was a large choice of hot food for Western and Asian tastes.

There are two pools, one at ground level although it was in need of cleaning (lot of leaves in the water), and an infinity pool on the roof. There are also a gym and a spa.

People on a late check-out can shower and change in the sky-pool area, but the changing room is like a wet room!

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Conclusion – definitely a four star hotel, but we were lucky enough to have the room and breakfast on a special deal; I would not pay the full price. Would we stay here again – only of on a deal!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,995 reviews
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $223 - $1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing