We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on Sentosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and was very happy with the location of it on the island, the quality of the room we had and the nice selection of pools to swim in. I really like the beaches on Sentosa and this hotel was very close to the 2 I enjoyed the most.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn you are happy with your stay with us.
We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Pleasant staycation resort in Sentosa. Staff Jun Sheng presented with great service during our check-in procedure. The resort is Great for family bonding away frm the crowd, peaceful n scenic environment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Levopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Levonne L,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I booked 2 rooms, a deluxe and a courtyard Suite with Jacuzzi and stayed for 2 nights each.
This is the best stay my family had in Sentosa. The environment was peaceful and quaint. Both rooms were spacious and well kept. It is also very close to Palawan Beach which is about 10 mins walk. YOu can also rent a bike to cycle around Sentosa.

The staff were very helpful and the check in was smooth.

Compared to the other hotels in Sentosa, I would also say that it is very valued for money.

I would definitely recommend my friends to book this hotel for their staycation (be it a couple getaway or even family staycation)


I am already planning another getaway at this hotel

Am very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sooc264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear sooc264,

Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa!

We are delighted to receive such heart-felt compliments on our service and are pleased to know your family enjoyed their stay with us.

We appreciate your time to share this review and are grateful for your support. We look forward to welcoming you back!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed at this resort coinciding with a small conference I was attending next door.

The resort and Sentosa Island generally are a decent distance away from most things we wanted to do, e.g. restaurants, CBD, Gardens by the Bay, etc. So the location was not great. We wouldn't stay here again for this reason alone.

The resort had limited facilities open probably because it was not all that busy when we were there. The breakfast was reasonably good albeit the service was a bit slow. The service at reception was better.

The rooms were quite average and a little tired. Cleanliness was pretty average.

There are lots of better options to stay in Singapore than this place and we have booked elsewhere for our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snitchbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Snitchbolt,

Thank you for your review.

We hear you on your comments of the location and acknowledge that location and services provided may be subjective to individual's expectations. Sentosa is located at the southern most part of Singapore and accessible by taxi service within 20 minutes of the places listed in your posting.

We are pleased to share that we have completed a series of refurbishments to our deluxe and courtyard rooms, skypool, lobby, Shutters restaurant and Tier bar. Our new rooms are now equipped with smart TV with built-in wifi, media streaming functions as well as pre-installed programs.

To help us better derive more specific details from you in this review, we are hoping you would be able to provide us with more information by contacting us at marcom.asrs@amarasanctuary.com

Every feedback is an opportunity for us to improve and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is set in a beautiful location with staff that are keen to provide support when there are problems. While this is the case there were too many things that went wrong over a one night stay, namely

1: the rollercoaster was very loud until well into the evening, taking away some peace and romance
2: the room was dirty poorly maintained (the toilet roll holder fell of when I touched it)
3: we order breakfast in bed which came much later after we ordered it. The order was completely wrong and as corrected over an hour and the correct order was brought up peace meal. The room service staff blamed th chef for the error, and said it was not their fault.
4:I booked dinner three weeks in advance. When I called up to confirm the booking I was told it had been cancelled, but they forgot to call me. The staff promised to call me back, but forgot to.

I'm sure this is a lovely hotel but there were just too many issues.


Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Sammy,

Thank you for your review.

We hear you on the noise coming from the theme park and will certainly forward this to Sentosa Development Corporation for their follow up.

It is disappointing to learn of the shortfalls of the room expectations, specifically on the toilet roll holder and of the less than satisfactory experience you encountered with our F&B services.

Your experience is certainly not indicative of the standards one would expect of Amara Sanctuary Resort. We acknowledge that we can certainly do better and the relevant departments have been directed to tighten their processes to address such shortfalls.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,991 reviews
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $183 - $967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing