We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
US$604
US$407
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)
US$272
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
US$278
US$251
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$676
US$542
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
77
80
46
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
80
46
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard suitesky poolshutters restaurantlarkhill terraceglass paviliondining vouchersales managerclose to naturedirect access to poolpeacocks roaminglight sleeperpalawan beachbeautiful resortthe check in processbig bathroomrelaxing stayoutdoor area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I fell in love with the hotel and location the minute I stepped in. I stayed here on my own for a few days last week and was amazed by the beauty and tranquil atmosphere of the resort, especially considering it is located in the centre of the super touristy Sentosa. While there is lots and lots to do within a 5 mins walk, Amara truly feels like getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city and finding some peace. The rooftop pool is georgeous as well as the gym and the rooms are very comfortable. Aside from getting attacked by a peacock which was a first to me, I could recommend Amara highly to any visitor (couple/solo/family), who likes to combine an active holiday with getting some good rest. The other Sentosa hotels (like W and Sofitel) really missed the nature-part and were simply to massive. Amara had perfect price/quality and lovely service too. All in all I really hope I would be so lucky to visit again some day!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Lisa N,

Thank you for your heart-felt review!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your quiet reprieve was able to reconnect you with Mother Nature whilst finding your sense of personal renewal during your stay with us.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our resort.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and was very happy with the location of it on the island, the quality of the room we had and the nice selection of pools to swim in. I really like the beaches on Sentosa and this hotel was very close to the 2 I enjoyed the most.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn you are happy with your stay with us.
We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Pleasant staycation resort in Sentosa. Staff Jun Sheng presented with great service during our check-in procedure. The resort is Great for family bonding away frm the crowd, peaceful n scenic environment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Levopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Levonne L,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I booked 2 rooms, a deluxe and a courtyard Suite with Jacuzzi and stayed for 2 nights each.
This is the best stay my family had in Sentosa. The environment was peaceful and quaint. Both rooms were spacious and well kept. It is also very close to Palawan Beach which is about 10 mins walk. YOu can also rent a bike to cycle around Sentosa.

The staff were very helpful and the check in was smooth.

Compared to the other hotels in Sentosa, I would also say that it is very valued for money.

I would definitely recommend my friends to book this hotel for their staycation (be it a couple getaway or even family staycation)


I am already planning another getaway at this hotel

Am very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sooc264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear sooc264,

Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa!

We are delighted to receive such heart-felt compliments on our service and are pleased to know your family enjoyed their stay with us.

We appreciate your time to share this review and are grateful for your support. We look forward to welcoming you back!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed at this resort coinciding with a small conference I was attending next door.

The resort and Sentosa Island generally are a decent distance away from most things we wanted to do, e.g. restaurants, CBD, Gardens by the Bay, etc. So the location was not great. We wouldn't stay here again for this reason alone.

The resort had limited facilities open probably because it was not all that busy when we were there. The breakfast was reasonably good albeit the service was a bit slow. The service at reception was better.

The rooms were quite average and a little tired. Cleanliness was pretty average.

There are lots of better options to stay in Singapore than this place and we have booked elsewhere for our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snitchbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Snitchbolt,

Thank you for your review.

We hear you on your comments of the location and acknowledge that location and services provided may be subjective to individual's expectations. Sentosa is located at the southern most part of Singapore and accessible by taxi service within 20 minutes of the places listed in your posting.

We are pleased to share that we have completed a series of refurbishments to our deluxe and courtyard rooms, skypool, lobby, Shutters restaurant and Tier bar. Our new rooms are now equipped with smart TV with built-in wifi, media streaming functions as well as pre-installed programs.

To help us better derive more specific details from you in this review, we are hoping you would be able to provide us with more information by contacting us at marcom.asrs@amarasanctuary.com

Every feedback is an opportunity for us to improve and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews