We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome time at Shutters today. We celebrated our dear friend ,Ivy's birthday.
The super friendly Outlet Manager, Azrin & Kae, assisted us in creating happy memories with our celebration here. The cozy ambience and delicious food made our day!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hiroshi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Hiroshi O,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to hear you had such an awesome time at our Shutters restaurant. We are delighted to hear our team was able to assist to make your celebration a memorable one. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

My husband and I held our wedding solemnisation and wedding banquet at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa in Feb 2017. Thanks to the team, we had a beautiful wedding and everything was very well coordinated. Our guests had nothing but praises for the resort.

Special thanks to our sales coordinator Karlson and banquet manager Murali. They were more that we could ever asked for. Both of them were meticulous and responsible. They assured us that every thing would be carried out as planned, and it did!

We are impressed by the service of the staff. We will strongly recommend this awesome place, whether it's for hotel stay or weddings.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PerrineHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear PerrineHung,

Thank you for your lovely note!

Congratulations once again on your wedding and thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort! It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I fell in love with the hotel and location the minute I stepped in. I stayed here on my own for a few days last week and was amazed by the beauty and tranquil atmosphere of the resort, especially considering it is located in the centre of the super touristy Sentosa. While there is lots and lots to do within a 5 mins walk, Amara truly feels like getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city and finding some peace. The rooftop pool is georgeous as well as the gym and the rooms are very comfortable. Aside from getting attacked by a peacock which was a first to me, I could recommend Amara highly to any visitor (couple/solo/family), who likes to combine an active holiday with getting some good rest. The other Sentosa hotels (like W and Sofitel) really missed the nature-part and were simply to massive. Amara had perfect price/quality and lovely service too. All in all I really hope I would be so lucky to visit again some day!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Lisa N,

Thank you for your heart-felt review!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your quiet reprieve was able to reconnect you with Mother Nature whilst finding your sense of personal renewal during your stay with us.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our resort.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and was very happy with the location of it on the island, the quality of the room we had and the nice selection of pools to swim in. I really like the beaches on Sentosa and this hotel was very close to the 2 I enjoyed the most.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn you are happy with your stay with us.
We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Pleasant staycation resort in Sentosa. Staff Jun Sheng presented with great service during our check-in procedure. The resort is Great for family bonding away frm the crowd, peaceful n scenic environment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Levopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Levonne L,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,991 reviews
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $183 - $967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing