We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Right in the center of Sentosa. Clean, bright hotel. Very friendly staff, always helpful. Food was good, but only ate there once. Overall a good package. Reasonably priced, good location, nice decor etc.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMax0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MrMax0100,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.
We hope to see you again in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    65
    26
    8
    16
See reviews for
57
83
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall it had been an enjoyable stay other then the following feedback:

- peacocks add a rustic feel however they are noisy 'early birds' so disruptive if you are a light sleeper.

- we had an adjourning sea-view room which was lovely but the sound proofing needs enhancing or such rooms may be better allocated to families. We clearly heard the love making in the next room during the day. In the early morning of the next day, a young toddler's cry in the same room had disrupted our sleep.

- air conditioning is centrally controlled such that we were not able to adjust to suit our comfort level.

- this point is minor. We found the pillows and mattress way too hard.

The location is excellent, away from the hustle and bustle yet walking distance to most of the attractions.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kit Chuen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kit Chuen T,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Amara Sanctuary Resort has uniquely retained elements of Singapore’s colonial architectural heritage, and combined this with contemporary design, a tropical landscape and a modern, casual yet elegant style. We hear you on your feedback of the sound proofing and air conditioning. We are please to share that our Engineering Team constantly explores means to better address these concerns.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding at Amara Sanctuary Resort on 24th March, 2017. The experience was amazing. Karlson, our main coordinator, was responsive and lovely to work with, always reliable and professional, yet having the friendly human touch. The culinary team, thumbs up+++! Our guests were blown away by the wonderful food for ALL the 8 dishes served. Many commented that they had never finished a wedding dinner so cleanly! They could not resist since it was so delicious! Special thanks also to Bentong, Murali (who did a surprise gorgeous dance for us at dinner), and also Noh for helping us so well with the AV support. On top of that we had a gorgeous bridal suite to rest in after the wedding, with a romantic princess bed, complete with champagne and strawberries! Highly recommend this hotel to any couples planning to get married. Best experience ever. Thank you so much for creating such lovely memories we will cherish for life on our special day.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ming Rong G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ming Rong G,

Thank you for your lovely note!

Congratulations once again and thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort!

It is truly delightful to receive such heart-felt compliments on our service, particularly for our colleagues. We will certainly share your kind words with our associates and ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very good place to stay . Everything was just so perfect there especially the swimming pool area . All the staff are very welcoming . A very special credit goes to the receptionist NADIA . She checked us in and went extra miles to show us the room to choose from . Definitely a memorable experience that i wont forget . Thank you amara for the great hospitality sincerely from me and my friend (naderah)

Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sharifahnatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear sharifahnatasha,

Thank you for your lovely note!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our colleagues.

We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Though I know for the fact that management will respond diplomatically etc and my note may not carry a weight in few months but still want to pen down my experience.

Experience at Shutters restaurant was poor as I was denied food because I was 10 mins late. Staff kept arguing for 20 mins till 10:50 but they did not have courtesy and time to serve.

Second experience with Room Service where literally 3 calls were made until we had water to drink. RS took good 1 hour despite stating that we have a child with us and there is no water.

I am still at the hotel and one more night to go before I face some more disappointments I believe for sure.

Sentosa/Attractions/Island on the other hand are extremely wonderful and maybe other hotels as well but NOT Amara for sure.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sahilanand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear sahilanand22,

Thank you for your review.

It is disappointing to learn of the shortfalls encountered at our Shutters restaurant, please be assured that the necessary action will be taken on the team in consideration for the shortfalls experienced.

Your experience is certainly not indicative of the standards one would expect of Amara Sanctuary Resort. We acknowledge that we can certainly do better.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Property: Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price range (per night): $219 - $815
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing