We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid and worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Splendid and worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the stay very much. And I love the colonial settings. Rooms are detailed and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. And the staffs were helpful. Great place to stay. Food was good. Value for money.

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ardenn H,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    65
    26
    8
    16
See reviews for
57
83
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Courtyard Suite was spacious and the kids had a wonderful time at the private jacuzzi. The room had abit of "woody" smell probably due to the colonial architecture but the staffs were quick to resolve it with some air freshener as soon as feedback/assistance required was given. The deluxe room was also clean and spacious to fit 3 persons comfortably. There was a wedding going on and so we had our dinner served at the Tier Bar instead of the Shutters restaurant. Overall, an enjoyable stay but the hotel should improve on the check-in time. Perhaps placing more staffs to handle the overwhelming crowd would be a good solution.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Yvonne T,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hear you on the check-in experience and please be assured the team is constantly looking into improving our processes.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

6 month ago, we didn't even think we'd have our wedding in a hotel, let alone a beautiful resort like Amara Sanctuary. After chancing upon them at the BOWS wedding fair, we were convinced that we'd have a wedding that is uniquely ours. True enough, they didn't disappoint.

Our big day was on 19 March 2017. From the start of our preparation stage, Karlson (our super-coordinator) was there to help and assure us that we'd have a smooth event. He was there at food tasting (trust us when we say he will lighten the mood even if its the "nerve-racking" first parents' meet), he was there when I wanted random meet ups just so to clear up some questions, he was there when our vendors had to drop by for site recce and logistic movements (even at odd hours), he was there early on our big day, he was prompt at email replies and was there to answer to any queries we have, even until after the wedding. Together with the banquet team, led by Murali and Ben, we had all our worries taken care of, and all we needed to remember was to smile and enjoy ourselves. That was what all wedding couples would have ever wanted, and we couldn't be more thankful for such great team.

Food was excellent. We had our families and friends rave about the codfish even after the wedding! And quality of food did not differ from what we had at food tasting, unlike some horror stories we heard from couples who had their wedding at other hotels.

Some tips for couples who are looking for a wedding venue:
- Choose the glass pavilion for your solemnisation. LOVE is all we can say when we think back on our moment
- Choose the villa. It's worth it for the wedding night! Love the private pool :)
- Choose the codfish! Its soy-glazed, topped with bonito flakes. Don't think we need to say more :)

Room Tip: Go for the villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvaretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Elvaretta M,

Thank you for your lovely note!

Congratulations once again and thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort! It has always been delightful to receive positive feedback praising our service. We will certainly share your kind words with our associates and ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Right in the center of Sentosa. Clean, bright hotel. Very friendly staff, always helpful. Food was good, but only ate there once. Overall a good package. Reasonably priced, good location, nice decor etc.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMax0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MrMax0100,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.
We hope to see you again in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall it had been an enjoyable stay other then the following feedback:

- peacocks add a rustic feel however they are noisy 'early birds' so disruptive if you are a light sleeper.

- we had an adjourning sea-view room which was lovely but the sound proofing needs enhancing or such rooms may be better allocated to families. We clearly heard the love making in the next room during the day. In the early morning of the next day, a young toddler's cry in the same room had disrupted our sleep.

- air conditioning is centrally controlled such that we were not able to adjust to suit our comfort level.

- this point is minor. We found the pillows and mattress way too hard.

The location is excellent, away from the hustle and bustle yet walking distance to most of the attractions.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kit Chuen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kit Chuen T,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Amara Sanctuary Resort has uniquely retained elements of Singapore’s colonial architectural heritage, and combined this with contemporary design, a tropical landscape and a modern, casual yet elegant style. We hear you on your feedback of the sound proofing and air conditioning. We are please to share that our Engineering Team constantly explores means to better address these concerns.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Property: Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price range (per night): $219 - $815
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing