We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a staycation but not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a staycation but not perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service and nice an quiet if you go for a courtyard room. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, unfortunately ther outdoor area was dirty and the shelter was dirty and did not close properly.

But nice to be woken by the peacocks running around on the property.

Room Tip: Get a courtyard suite for a private Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear aaakker,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hear you on your comments on cleanliness of our outdoor areas and the relevant departments have been reminded to ensure the cleanliness of all areas during their rounds.

We are hoping you would be able to provide us more information on your stay by contacting us at marcom.asrs@amarasanctuary.com. Every feedback is an opportunity for us to improve and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    65
    26
    8
    16
See reviews for
57
83
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights after a full on tour of New Zealand and Australia. It's a mixture of modern and remnants of the British army barracks which gives the place a quirky feel. The grounds are lovely with peacocks wandering about. There are a number of pools including a rooftop one. The breakfasts are good and the rooms extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sue C,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We expected a Deluxe Room but found ourselves in a Courtyard Suite, which was a really pleasant surprise. The room was large and comfortable. The bathoom was spacious and well-equipped with amenities. The breakfast spread was very good. Checking in and out were a breeze, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is an easy walk to the Sentosa Shuttle bus stop, and the free hotel shuttle to and from Harbourfront was extremely convenient.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 8snowflake8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 8snowflake8,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the stay very much. And I love the colonial settings. Rooms are detailed and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. And the staffs were helpful. Great place to stay. Food was good. Value for money.

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ardenn H,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Courtyard Suite was spacious and the kids had a wonderful time at the private jacuzzi. The room had abit of "woody" smell probably due to the colonial architecture but the staffs were quick to resolve it with some air freshener as soon as feedback/assistance required was given. The deluxe room was also clean and spacious to fit 3 persons comfortably. There was a wedding going on and so we had our dinner served at the Tier Bar instead of the Shutters restaurant. Overall, an enjoyable stay but the hotel should improve on the check-in time. Perhaps placing more staffs to handle the overwhelming crowd would be a good solution.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Yvonne T,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hear you on the check-in experience and please be assured the team is constantly looking into improving our processes.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Property: Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price range (per night): $222 - $841
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing