We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special thank ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
1 review
“A special thank ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank anni Tay for your tremendous excellent service that you had provide for us . Me and my Friend were very satisfied with the service and facility that Amara sanctuary had provide us . Will definite visit back to the hotel . Friendly and good service staff with cosy environment .

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Pang Q,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and hope to see you soon in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    65
    26
    8
    16
See reviews for
57
83
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is great value for money seeing that it is situated in Sentosa, has large rooms, service is excellent and the facilities are good.

So why do I give it only 4 stars? Through no fault of their own. It's just that the hotel is a short walk from all the attractions, whereas the other hotels in Sentosa are in the thick of things, or have all shuttle to take you places in Sentosa. The buildings are old colonial buildings, so even though the refurbishment has been great, it feels old, which is what it is but not what I loom for in a hotel. When it rains, you need an umbrella to get from the lobby to your room if you stay in one of the villas.

But as I said, for the price point, you get a hotel on a resort island, good range of amenities, a firm bed and pillows (which I like), and great service.

Stayed April 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank KiddySing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear KiddySing,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service.

We hear you on the areas highlighted in your review. Please be assured the management reviews each feedback provided by our guests. Every feedback is an opportunity for us to improve and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and hope to see you soon in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service and nice an quiet if you go for a courtyard room. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, unfortunately ther outdoor area was dirty and the shelter was dirty and did not close properly.

But nice to be woken by the peacocks running around on the property.

Room Tip: Get a courtyard suite for a private Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear aaakker,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hear you on your comments on cleanliness of our outdoor areas and the relevant departments have been reminded to ensure the cleanliness of all areas during their rounds.

We are hoping you would be able to provide us more information on your stay by contacting us at marcom.asrs@amarasanctuary.com. Every feedback is an opportunity for us to improve and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights after a full on tour of New Zealand and Australia. It's a mixture of modern and remnants of the British army barracks which gives the place a quirky feel. The grounds are lovely with peacocks wandering about. There are a number of pools including a rooftop one. The breakfasts are good and the rooms extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sue C,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We expected a Deluxe Room but found ourselves in a Courtyard Suite, which was a really pleasant surprise. The room was large and comfortable. The bathoom was spacious and well-equipped with amenities. The breakfast spread was very good. Checking in and out were a breeze, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is an easy walk to the Sentosa Shuttle bus stop, and the free hotel shuttle to and from Harbourfront was extremely convenient.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 8snowflake8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 8snowflake8,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our associates.

We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.


Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
0.9 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Property: Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price range (per night): $218 - $811
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing