We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$359
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$359
US$294
View Deal
SAVE US$65
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Expedia.com
US$359
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$325
Booking.comUS$325
TravelocityUS$359
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
253
150
98
72
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
150
98
72
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard suite shutters restaurant larkhill terrace glass pavilion sales manager banquet manager infinity pool wedding dinner palawan beach direct access to the pool birthday surprise warm hospitality lush greenery beautiful resort coffee machine the check in process service staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

(1) Found the room being very “basic” despite being upgraded to Premier category. (2) While swimming at the Sky Pool, we could smell the stench from the toilet next to the pool. (3) Overall, staff who answered our calls were not very professional and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LohWYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LohWYA,

Thank you for your review and apologies on various matters. Would you please kindly allow us to contact you directly so that we could get more details with regards to Staff you spoke with.

Thank you

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Id like to thank helpful staff at Amara Sanctuary for giving us a great respite from home
Even though we have returned only for one night,it was a perfectly relaxing stay,full of good humor and good food
So glad to have you guys 20 minute ride away from home;)
Keep up the good work
Joanna and Kenji

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoannaPawlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joanna & Kenji,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We hope to have chance welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nadhirah, Lixuan and Esther was amazing. They helped my family check in/out seamlessly and they service was on point. My 5th visit and they never disappoint. Would definitely come back again and again.

Do look for Esther when you come. She is great and her generosity in giving me the same villa as my previous visit was not expected.

The Villa number 7 however had power outages thrice throughout the night but that still did not stop us from having a good time as the technicians were prompt and service efficient. Even offered us a change of room but we had too much stuff to pack up to be changing rooms so we just decided to stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank khairinmustaqim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khairinmustaqim,

Thank you very much for writing such an sweet and impressive review. We have investigated on the case of power tripped and has come up with the long term solution to fix this and for all. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay with us in the near future

Regards,

Poom
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Due to Covid, the hotel industry is badly affected and probably have laid off many of the experience staff. No one to help me carry my luggages, no one to open the lobby door and no one greeted me at the hotel the whole time. The receptionist also did not tell me the time for breakfast, which was very early (until 9.30am) only so the next day when we came at 9.50, breakfast already ended. The entire hotel is also rather dirty (prob lack of cleaners) and there were no one to attend to you at the pool. The hot water is also not working in the shower. Really hope to see this hotel improve.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Manager888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Manager888,

Thank you very much for your review and I do apologize on any inconvenience caused. We will not let an experienced and good staff leaving us, however, we also have trainees working with us as well. As hotel is Sanctuary resort, some of areas are expected to look uncleaned.

Regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have booked 2-room villa for 2 nights to celebrate our special event.
During our check-in, we need to wait for some time and even need to wait around 10-15mins for buggy.

Once we enter the villa, it is dusty and many dry leaves in the pool. The nightmare doesn’t stop there, we also found used bath robes in the cupboard, spoilt drawer and outdoor roof (canopy) also spoilt. We tried to call housekeeping for few times and still need to wait 3 hours for them to assist us.

Please don’t waste your money to stay at this resort. The service is extremely poor and this place is just not worth of your money.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cam88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cam11892,

I do apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have investigated the cases and will contact you directly on these matters

Regards,

Poom
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews