We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$287
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Prestigia.com
US$287
US$239
View deal
SAVE US$48
Booking.comUS$258
eDreamsUS$258
TravelocityUS$287
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
262
156
103
78
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
156
103
78
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters restaurant larkhill terrace glass pavilion sales manager deluxe room infinity pool banquet manager direct pool access wedding dinner palawan beach birthday surprise coffee machine service staff the check in process relaxing stay shuttle bus family staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

If I could give this 0 for rating, I would by 1 seems to be the lowest. At the price point of SGD500+ for a so called 5 star hotel ---> this is the most horrible hotel ever. Even a cheap motel is cleaner than them.

We were told room wasn't ready at check in (We arrived at 3.30pm) and it wasn't even peak season. Was made to wait with no chairs whatsoever to even sit down while we wait.

To add salt to injury, the room we got had a broken toilet (which they say is normal and I should press the flush more often), left over mosquito patches in the room from previous user and most parts of the wall was covered in mould and stains and lizard droppings.

Also, the Aircon is really noisy.

Had to complaint like crazy (called a few times and the first time I complained, it wasn't even recorded in the logs!) before they begrudgingly gave me another room which was marginally better.

I even wrote in to them via email but zero response even after 2 months.

So all in all, please don't bother. This is not a 5 star hotel (seriously wondering how they got this rating) and you would be better off taking your money elsewhere.

The only reason why you could even want to come here is if you have pets cos they allow pets.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maywong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the resort and encountered a number of shortcomings, which was reported to the hotel management after checkout.
Was promised a partial refund by the hotel manager and had to liaise directly with the financial controller who never responded to my email follow up.
I have since given up on getting the partial refund, five months down the line.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tlsw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Sir,

We kept the promise and we have done the refund as per our agreement. However, the refund from the hotel has been refunded through the booking portal you have paid through. Therefore, it should be followed up with that portal. Usually, hotel will process the refund within 7 days

Thank you

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

The facility was certainly less than expected for the price we paid for the school holiday week. The place is not well maintained, dusty and worn down.

The breakfast has a fishball noodle soup as a main dish which was so plain looking.

If you cannot get a place at Shangri-la or Resorts World, you still should give this place a miss as its not worth the price you be paying for it.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank victorsZ8817YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear VictorsZ8817YA,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay and we have taken your advice seriously.


Regards,

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Me and ny husband had the most wonderful stay in amara. We were greeted by one of your staff shaqillah who made us feel welcome . She was friendly and helpful.
Palawan beach is just 5min walk from the property.
Overall will definitely recomend this to friend and family.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travellerwhocaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Ma'am,

Thank you very much for your sweet comment . I am happy to hear that our Front Office Team member names has mention through here. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Overall nice experience and relaxing stay at the hotel. Booked a family suite, room is abit tired, can see some wear and tear on flooring and furniture. Glad that the room is clean and spacious, able to place the hotel extra single bed plus own floated queen size bed.

Free mini bar items, that include cookies, chocolates and few can drinks & bottled juices in the fridge.

Suite room block got own swimming pool, not crowded, as max 12 pax allowed per hour due to social distancing. Pre-booking of slot required via qr code app, which is easy. Only limitation is each room is only allowed to book 1 hour per day via app, will need to call the reception manually if required extension, provided there is still slot available.

Breakfast at the Shutters is a breeze, sit comfortably even though the hotel is having full occupancy.

Special thanks to the hotel manager, Ms Poom. She briefed us on some of the new ruling and arrangement required which makes our stay more convenient. Last but not least, she arranged a special cake for my birthday, even though it was a day before my check-in. Service is great in this hotel, and you don't feel crowded when moving around or using the facilities. Would love to try the villa next time if the pricing is reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stay644749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear Stay644749,


Thank you for your time writing your feedback with regards to your stay and I am very happy to hear of your constructive feedback. We are on the process of doing refreshing planning and hope to have chance welcoming you to stay with us in the near future

Regards,

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews