We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.com
US$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Agoda.com
US$272
US$241
View deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 18/05/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$244
PricelineUS$272
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
262
156
103
78
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
156
103
78
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters restaurant larkhill terrace glass pavilion sales manager deluxe room infinity pool banquet manager direct pool access wedding dinner palawan beach birthday surprise coffee machine service staff the check in process relaxing stay shuttle bus family staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was obviously a nice hotel 10 years ago, but a chronic lack of care is evident everywhere. We were immediately upgraded to a better room after finding the first one was not clean and had several fixtures and fittings which were broken or just in a poor condition.

The ocean view room was better, but the lock on the balcony door, the shower head, the air con and the TV were all broken or didn’t work properly. Everything needs to be repainted.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful but sadly this resort does not warrant the luxury label or the price tag that comes with it.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aidanc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Audanc321,

Thank you very much for your review which we highly appreciate. We have plan for refresh the room and the property in the pipeline and will surely make the property looks even better

Regards,

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 day 2 night staycation at this resort. To my surprise their bedroom was quite dated, can tell it was at least a 10 year old renovation. Bedroom is spacious, but I just couldn't convince myself it is a 5 star resort. With the same money, I should have stayed in other resorts. Only good point was the breakfast which was very good!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JJ-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JJ-SG,

Thank you very much for your compliment towards our breakfast and spacious of rooms. We understand your concerns, therefore we have plan to refresh the property in the pipeline. However, your comment and reviews are highly appreciated.

Regards,

Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 2D1N stay at Amara Hotel in their Courtyard Suite and was welcomed and hosted very well. Special thanks to Tommy Liew. He made the stay much better than it already would have been. It was a amazing stay and getaway during these times where we couldn’t travel overseas. Breakfast was very good as well, and room was clean . Tommy made sure we didn’t get caught in rains and even gave us clear directions patiently when we tried to find the beach. Overall, 10/10

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bnce86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bnce86,

Thank you very much indeed for your sweet compliment to specific staff, Tommy who is indeed our asset and a good leader to his team as well. Now he has given a task to ensure that his Front Office Team member follow his guidance

Regards,

Poom
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We booked three rooms during this long weekend, 2 Apr to 4Apr, at a price of $520 per night! On an average one family spent around $1500 for this staycation(couple with one kid each).

In these unusual times, what we expect is a pleasant stay with welcoming staff , but i must say it was a complete disappointment for each one of us. Few points-

1) Housekeeping- upon calling the staff thrice, my room
Wasnt cleaned, the beds were as it is when we returned back after our breakfast. I had to call for the final time before stepping out for dinner, that we cant sleep on a dirty bed!
2)Cleanliness- Pool Area specially the kids pool was full of mud inside, we were in total disappointment as what we expect out of kids pool is near and clean water, but it was the other way round!
3)Special Request- Their usual check in time is 3 PM , and check out is 12 Noon, we requested for 1 hour later checkout as we booked the pool services, and had 3 kids with us to change , get fresh, but this simple request wasnt even accommodated even after spending approx $5k as a whole!
4)Not at all kids friendly- if you are visiting with kids , pleas ensure not to book this property as you would not get any kind of room service not even basic like "MILK" for the child would be available post 9 PM!Please be mindful,

Overall , WORST experience with the amount of money we spent as we all were looking forward for a peaceful and a comfortable staycation after a long while!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RadhikaK112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

We booked a courtyard suite and a couple suite. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Had a really good break and rest. Quiet and tranquil. Very well kept premises. Prompt and professional services... from the front desk to the housekeeping staff, to the buggy drivers to everyone we met.
Except, foodwise not much of a choice now and pretty pricey. Partly cuz of Covid no more breakfast buffet which I used to enjoy. Sigh.
One more thing...we were worried about mozzies but after one round of mosquito coil burning for the courtyard one , we didnt have any more of the pest. Actually only saw one in the room when we first arrived. Coils can be requested from the frontdesk. The couple suite posed no such problem for us.
Overall, happy and satisfied. Thanks Amara!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Christabel H,

Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to your stay recently which is highly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you stay was a wonderful stay. Therefore, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future

Regards,

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews