We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$342
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Hotels.com
US$342
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Trip.com
US$342
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Booking.comUS$308
CheapTicketsUS$342
TravelocityUS$305
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
269
157
105
80
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
157
105
80
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters restaurant larkhill terrace glass pavilion sales manager deluxe room infinity pool banquet manager direct pool access wedding dinner palawan beach birthday surprise coffee machine service staff the check in process relaxing stay shuttle bus family staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not too sure what the earlier bad reviews were about,but we (too) came back with a positive experience. And yes, they are pet friendly!

We emailed and liaised directly with the hotel manager, Poom who was very responsive and accommodated our special requests.

We were celebrating 15 years with our golden retriever, and we were surprised with champagne and cake! Thank you!

Villa 2 was great, and we were served proper room service with proper plates and cutlery. Nothing to complain about really... simply a lovely stay!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karenthios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karenthios,

Thank you so much for your time writing this review and very happy to hear that Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa made your stay with your 15 years old Golden Retriever to become a memorable stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Stay Safe

Regards,

Poom
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some people might have preferred to cancel their booking during Phase 2 (HA), but I'm glad that I went ahead with it. Hotel was quiet and peaceful, staff were polite and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. We even had the whole pool to ourselves. Also, I was pleasantly surprised to see people checking in with their pets. Turns out that they are a pet-friendly hotel!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank explodedskittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and kind understanding toward the current situation. We do our best by deliver our best service to all of our guests every day. We hope to see you checking in with your pet for your next stay :-)

Regards,

Poom
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just share the bad experience we had with Amara for wedding:

1. Hotel reduced the complimentary 2 night stay to 1 night, citing reduced guest capacity due to Covid rules and we had to top up to get a 2nd night stay in the suite.. But Amara forgot to reserve the suite and told us only 1 night available due to December staycation season with less than a month to go, despite our contract being signed 1.5 years ago. After our protests, Amara finally offered another suite for the second night, meaning the couple had to change rooms in the middle of the wedding.

2. Amara changed PIC 4 times in total. The handover was poor and we had to repeatedly go through the entire process with each change of PIC. Hotel blamed hiccups on the previous PICs.

3. Our wedding gift was lost in Amara. We came to know about the wedding gift -vintage wines - only 4 months after the wedding. But CCTV is reserved for 30 days only. Amara insists the wines were directly delivered to the ballroom on arrival and consumed by guests.
a. The wine was delivered 2 days before the wedding.
b. The gifts were delivered to the hotel with the couple's name printed. Hotel had likely served the wine to the wrong wedding, but still insisted they delivered it to the correct wedding.
c. Wedding couple had a PIC for corkage and there was no evidence of wine delivered, nor was corkage charged.

Despite the obvious flaw in their argument, the hotel management was adamant that there was no wrongdoing on their part and offered no compensation at all. They used the convenient excuse again that the PIC for the wedding had left their service. The Head of Security openly invited us to make a police report, confidently telling us that he is very experienced in handling such cases, obviously emboldened by the fact that CCTV evidence is lacking.

The manner at which Amara Sanctuary handled the wedding throughout lacks empathy and at times, appeared arrogant. A wedding is meant to symbolise the start of a beautiful journey between two people, and the hotel appears to be doing its level best to fill the journey with obstacles.

It definitely marked the end of any association we will ever have with Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are sharing our experiences with all for their consideration.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xuduo5230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went over a public holiday and Villa 1 was across an unsightly leftover food collection/disposal area. Our Villa was visited by unwelcome guests such as ants, lizards and cockroaches which crawled into our bedroom and belongings. When we brought it up to the front desk manager, his first reaction was to point us to a disclaimer that this hotel was near nature and that’s why it is called A Sanctuary rather than offer any suggestions or solutions to deal with the cockroach problem. Two strikes out immediately; not only do they have a pest problem but also non-existent customer service. Third strike out was no response or follow up after we wrote in to highlight our traumatic experience at the hotel. The hotel and staff do not deserve any stars for their lack of hygiene and complete lack of care or concern for their guests. Stay at your own risk.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bentans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your time writing your review through here. The hotel has routine on cleaning food collection area twice daily as well as having the scheduled on weekly basis for pest control in all areas.

Thank you

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry to say that, this hotel sucks!

1) we booked for single villa with pool, the conditions was old and I could see the rusted rebar from concrete and next to it is a haunted house!

2) we checked in at 3pm and wanted to book public pool for sunset view and was told that all the swimming pool slots were gone! This is terrible as we called to pre book the pool slots but was told we could only book after check in!

3) the furniture all too old. The lights next to the pool were broken and the hotel side just cover with the painted timber box . When I opened it all the rust drop into the pool inside the room!

4) there’s no glasses inside the hotel room! What a standard!

I rarely have typed this long, but the private pool villa, but I am too angry as it is my wedding anniversary with my wife!! Oh gosh!! Someone please save the hotel!

Room tip: Think twice 😩
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ML-SG-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ML-SG-001,

Thank you for your review. Please kindly be informed that we do not have a Haunted House, however it was the first church in Sentosa which will be come a fine dining restaurant in the near future. Our staff contacted you directly on offering to book the pools during your stay, however, you declined our offer. All glasses were kept in one of the drawers. All the lights in the rooms work well as we did test all lights. We also scheduled to fix the the box next to the pool. Thank you once again for your review.

Regards,

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews