We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$305
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Expedia.com
US$305
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Trip.com
US$342
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Booking.comUS$308
CheapTicketsUS$342
TravelocityUS$305
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
269
157
105
80
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
157
105
80
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters restaurant larkhill terrace glass pavilion sales manager deluxe room infinity pool banquet manager direct pool access wedding dinner palawan beach birthday surprise coffee machine service staff the check in process relaxing stay shuttle bus family staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My stay here started off unpleasant with the tiny, poorly- ventilated, old looking room I was assigned to, the inefficient room service standards and the disorganized allocated pool session with hotel guests occupying it when they are not supposed to. I was utterly disappointed but this amazing staff named Shawn changed it with a major service recovery. He was uber helpful, attentive and professional. His service rendered was over and above the rest. Thank you for making my stay the most enjoyable and memorable one. He is most definitely an asset to the company!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tazangullia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tazangullia,

Thank you for your time writing review through here. Indeed, Shawn is an asset to our organization. He has been doing great on his job and provide services with care to all of our guests. For the room, as some of our rooms are located at Colonial and Heritage Buildings, therefore, There are limitation to design rooms with full options. Our Pools are booked via our e-concierge system, Each slot lasts for one hour, however, it can be extended with double checking with our staff at Reception.

Regards,

Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Please do yourselves a favor and choose another hotel.
Everything is outdated, pools are not maintained and cigarette buds on the poolside, terrible customer service, and inroom dining is a joke.
For inroom dining, you will get your food in plastic containers and there isn't even a proper table and chair in your room. It's just highly over priced delivery food.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Serina2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had booked the courtyard suite with private bath for my birthday yesterday. For people who normally don’t spend so much on a room, we had certain expectations for a room worth $600+ /night.
The bathroom was dirty and wood was coming off, there was a water dripping noise coming all night. Very poorly maintained. The lighting in the room was only very bright halogen bulbs and no switch to control lighting only one master switch.
Everything about the room especially the bathroom just looked old and not maintained at all the toilet seat was stained, all the wood seemed it’ll just come in your hand, everything seemed liked it been the same as it was during the British army’s time and no upgrading has been done.

Other minor things:
The hotel is not contacteable through phone prior reaching there. We requested an early check in, but still when we went they said they will try to get it ready by 3 pm and for our request for late check out also just extended by half hour. My husband had requested for special arrangements as a surprise for my birthday and they didn’t do anything apart from a small cake which they just dropped off randomly in the evening to finish their job.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SanchaliA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not too sure what the earlier bad reviews were about,but we (too) came back with a positive experience. And yes, they are pet friendly!

We emailed and liaised directly with the hotel manager, Poom who was very responsive and accommodated our special requests.

We were celebrating 15 years with our golden retriever, and we were surprised with champagne and cake! Thank you!

Villa 2 was great, and we were served proper room service with proper plates and cutlery. Nothing to complain about really... simply a lovely stay!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karenthios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karenthios,

Thank you so much for your time writing this review and very happy to hear that Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa made your stay with your 15 years old Golden Retriever to become a memorable stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Stay Safe

Regards,

Poom
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some people might have preferred to cancel their booking during Phase 2 (HA), but I'm glad that I went ahead with it. Hotel was quiet and peaceful, staff were polite and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. We even had the whole pool to ourselves. Also, I was pleasantly surprised to see people checking in with their pets. Turns out that they are a pet-friendly hotel!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank explodedskittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and kind understanding toward the current situation. We do our best by deliver our best service to all of our guests every day. We hope to see you checking in with your pet for your next stay :-)

Regards,

Poom
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews