We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday lunch on 18/04/17”

Peach Blossoms (Marina Mandarin)
Ranked #44 of 11,475 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Had my birthday lunch at peach blossoms. Nice ambience. Friendly and attentive staff. And not forgetting the food was amazingly good!

Served by Terry

Thank darszx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Peach Blossoms (Marina Mandarin), responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear darszx,

Happy belated birthday to you! Thank you for your reviews of Peach Blossoms. I am glad that you enjoyed the food by the Chefs and the service brought to you by Terry. I look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Our family had birthday celebration last weekend at the restaurant. Good food, great time. Service really good. Environment is clean and comfortable. We chosen the sit down buffet. Great choice, introduced by the manager. It is really value for money. Was told the Chilli crab is good there, have not tried it. But will definitely find time to try. $300 to $350 for 5. Tim Sum and stir fried. Lobster, fish, prawn..... lots to have

Thank Andrea44sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Peach Blossoms (Marina Mandarin), responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Andrea44sg,

Thank you for your reviews of our restaurant. I am glad our dim sum buffet didn’t disappoint! And yes, you certainly have to try our Chili crabs, and I am sure they are to die for! I look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My wife and I had dinner when staying at the Marina Mandarin. It was delicious. So tasty and light, not like lots of Chinese meals we have eaten in the past. The staff are very elegant and the restaurant is very relaxing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Peach Blossoms (Marina Mandarin), responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Robert N,

Happy belated birthday to your dad! Thank you for your reviews of our restaurant. I am heartened by your patronage at Peach Blossoms and am glad we didn’t disappoint. I hope you had a great stay in Marina Mandarin and I look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

At Peach Blossoms tonight. Good services, an enjoyable dining experience. Thanks to the talented Terry, the bubbly joyful Christine, and the other team members Alden, Nobel, Sook Teng, Mum Fang and Akira.

Thank beesuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Peach Blossoms (Marina Mandarin), responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi beesuan,

Thank you for your reviews of our restaurant. I am glad to have brought you an enjoyable dining experience and your compliments will be shared with Terry and team. I look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We have double birthday celebrations for my dad and myself at Peach Blossom Restaurant.
The staff, Terry, Soon Teng, Akira and Christine served our table with utmost sincerity and earnestness to let us feel welcome. We let off our guards and spoke freely with them as if I had been a regular customer. But this was my first time there and I want to go back again for more occasions. Other staff Alden and Mun Fong smiled to us even though they were serving other tables.
Special mention and praises to Terry who wrote well wishes calligraphy on 2 plates for my dad and me. He crafted dough figurines of a pig and shou gong for me and dad respectively. I will show pics of his masterpieces. He took great pain to wish us in the most appropriate poems.
Christine read out his poetic phrases and sang birthday songs.
They left indelible impression in our birthday celebrations. Kudos to Terry n Christine on the extra mile of services and special thanks to Akira and Soon Teng for their dedicated services.

Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMandarinSg, Director of Food & Beverage at Peach Blossoms (Marina Mandarin), responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Irene T,

Happy belated birthday to you and your dad! Thank you for your reviews of our restaurant. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourself at the restaurant on this special occasion and I hope to be able to bring you such honor again for your future visits!

Yours sincerely,
Ryan Chan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peach Blossoms (Marina Mandarin) also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Peach Blossoms (Marina Mandarin)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing