We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable drinks”
Review of Sand Bar Sentosa

Sand Bar Sentosa
Ranked #2,427 of 13,613 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$8 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sentosa Island
Description: Siloso Beach has been re-defined! Nestled between cooling palm trees and an imposing art structure, Sand Bar is as authentic as a beach bar gets. A truly unique and elegant experience in an unusual setting! Sand Bar offers beach lovers a cozy bar to chill-out and unwind. With its exciting range of refreshing beach cocktails and beers, including its signature Strawberry Mojito, Sand Bar is perfect for those catch-up sessions with friends or date nights. With an intimate stage facing the sea, Sand Bar is the only live music venue on the beach. Music aficionados can immerse themselves in eclectic soundtracks and enjoy laid-back tunes to the beat of rhythmic waves. Completing this special experience are Sand Bar's beach platters (choice of Burger, Meat or Seafood) – complemented by the best of beach bites served fresh from Flame next door; Singapore's first beach rotisserie – a definite treat for any meat lover's senses.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

the sun was too bright, so instead of getting into a luge ride, i relaxed abit by this place and chose the bean bag seating. they have different table setting, the normal table doesnt have a minimum purchase. for bean bag seating which has different view (nearer to the beach) they'll charge extra 10 SGD per pax, on top of any drinks/ food you ordered. and to order, you need to go to the cashier and let the payment settled first, then they will deliver the drinks/ food to your table.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sashhimii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Sand Bar Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Sashhimii,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Sand Bar. We hoped you had enjoyed chilling out on our comfy bean bags, it does give you a better panoramic view of the beach. We just wish to clarify that the rental of our bean bags is actually priced at $10 per pair (2 pax).

We hope to see you again, you'll be very welcome.

Warmest Regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2019

I wasn't terribly impressed with this place, but as a refugee of the Ola Bar at dinner time, it was the next best option close to the Wings of Time Show. Lovely views of the beach, but not very busy.
We ordered Pizza and what came out was what I'd have expected as a children's meal! At least the wine was affordable.
Overall the experience wasn't great, I small improvements would greatly enhance the experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KiwiKerry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Sand Bar Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear KiwiKerry53,

Thank you for your review of Sand Bar. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the lovely beach views and our wine promos. We're not sure when you visited but to clarify, we used to serve 5-inch personal pizzas at a different price point when we first re-launched but have since upsized to the standard 10-inch regular pizzas from October onwards. Nonetheless, we appreciate your feedback as we continuously make improvements to enhance the overall customer experience at Sand Bar.

We hope to see you again one day, you'll be very welcome.

Warmest Regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Tried to visit early one evening when it was raining slightly. Was told there's no food available as "by right it's raining, so the kitchen is closed." Err... pardon? Why does the fact it's raining a little mean there's no food? Perplexing.

We then dared to try to order 2 ciders, but were told they didn't do table service, and we'd have to go up to the counter (no staff at the counter). For context, we were one of only 2 tables, we were sat 5 paces away from said counter, and after he'd told us we had to order from there he walked over to stand at the counter expecting us to get up and walk over to him to repeat our order. FFS. Classic Singapore lack of service/common sense.

We left and took our business elsewhere. Won't be back.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mango212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Sand Bar Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Mango212,

Thank you for the feedback on your Sand Bar visit. We're disappointed and actually puzzled to hear your comment about the kitchen being closed due to the rain and we sincerely apologise if there was a miscommunication. Our bar & kitchen are open from 12pm to 9pm (Sun-Thurs), 12pm to 10pm (Fri & Sat) regardless of the weather. We have highlighted the incident to the team and briefed our staff again so this does not reoccur.

Regarding the table service comment, we do operate on a self-order system hence we request customers to order and make payment at the counter. We seek your kind understanding as it is important we remain consistent in this practice to be fair to all guests and to avoid any confusion among the operations staff.

We hope to see you again at Sand Bar during your next visit to Sentosa so we can serve you better.

Warmest Regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

It was an excellent experience at Sand Bar Sentosa. The service was good the beach was amazing. Me and my brother had a lot of fun playing in the sea. Everything was good except for one thing the changing cubical doors are RUBBISH when I was changing someone managed to bust open the door.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shadow_wolf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Sand Bar Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Shadow_wolf123,

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the service and overall experience at Sand Bar. Your point on the cubicle door is noted and will be looked into by the maintenance team for rectification.

We hope to see you again one day, you'll be very welcome.

Warmest Regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

We stopped there for lunch to round off a 7 mile morning walk from Labrador Park via Gillman Barraks and Mount Faber Park to Harbour Front and Sentosa. Relaxing casual atmosphere, pub style set-up for food and drinks. You can sit further back in the shade or more out to the front where the beach is. Nice food. It‘s a bit of a walk from the Sentosa Gateway, but worth the extra half mile

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MarianneSammann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Sand Bar Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear MarianneSammann,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Sand Bar. We're delighted to hear that we made your long journey worthwhile and that you enjoyed the food as well as the relaxing atmosphere. Your comments are much appreciated.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Singapore, you'll be very welcome.

Warmest Regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sand Bar Sentosa also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Sand Bar Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.