We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Black Nut

Black Nut
Ranked #262 of 12,079 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Description: Black Nut, a gastropub along Emerald Hill/Orchard Road serves not only cheekily-named cocktails inspired by local flavours and desserts such as the "Power Chendol", but delectable dinner food such as the Ayam Bakar burger, Prawn Paste Har Cheong Kai Wings and more!
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely ambience, amazing wings and excellent staffs! Special thanks to Ayie who attended to us since we stepped in and for all the great recommendations. Will definitely be back to Black Nut again!

Thank Afiqah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeranakanPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Black Nut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Afiqah,
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time at Black Nut the other day! We couldn't be more proud of our staff who contributed to your lovely experience here at Black Nut! Do come back more often! Ayle and the staff most certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Good service , good selection of drinks asnd much larger than it seems from the street . Comfortable feel .

Thank bmw740il2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeranakanPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Black Nut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear bmw740il2015,
Thank you for leaving a review for us! We are pleased that you are comfortable throughout your visit here and that you like our selection of drinks offered! We hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Great service and really friendly staff! Special thanks to Ayie for the awesome service! Great place

1  Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeranakanPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Black Nut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Dominic,
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us at Black Nut! The staff especially Ayle will definitely be pleased to hear that their service has made a difference to your experience here! Thank you once again for taking time to leave a review for us! Do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Even though the place is crowded but the service is good and the drinks are being served at a reasonable waiting time.

Thank Yong Quan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeranakanPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Black Nut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Yong Quan,
Thank you for leaving us a stellar rating! We really appreciate you in doing so! We are glad to hear that you have a good time there and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Ayie the staff was very friendly, very good service as well. Good ambience as well. Will patronize again.

Thank Cher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeranakanPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Black Nut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Cher J,
Thank you for taking time out to write a review for us! We're overjoyed to hear that you will patronsize the bar again! Ayle and the rest of the team most certainly welcome you back again! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Nut also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Black Nut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing