We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melt in the mouth steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gordon Grill

Gordon Grill
Ranked #447 of 10,422 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$150
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1963, Goodwood Park Hotel's premier fine dining restaurant, Gordon Grill has built a strong reputation for serving some of the finest steaks and Continental cuisine in Singapore. Gordon Grill also has an adjoining Highland Bar, which is ideal for an aperitif or an after-dinner drink. Gordon Grill has won many awards and accolades over the years, and has also welcomed several Michelin-starred chefs from different countries as part of the hotel's guest chef promotions.
1 review
“Melt in the mouth steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old fashioned courteous service and truly spectacular wagyu fillet steak. Only small criticism was the lack of choice and imagination for red wine by the glass. Great food however was ample compensation.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

I have been here many times over the past years and honestly they do the most delicious steak in Singapore. It is beautifully cooked and presented and the meat is top quality. They also do delicious soups which I always have as my starter. It has a lovely atmosphere and excellent service.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank EPMNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Oldie but goodie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Located in the Teutonic Grand Dame of the Goodwood Park Hotel,the grill room look a bit dated. Not a great menu selection,but later I realized that whatever they feature,they were all great. A five elements of cranberry,lychee,pineapple,mango and champagne ice cubes cocktail got our meal off to a great start. My pan seared foie gras was cooked perfectly. Ditto my friend's Hokkaido scallops. The lobster bisque was full on flavor and richness though a little more dash of flambé brandy would have been perfection. The Sunday roast beef was well seasoned,nicely pink and served with an almost perfect Yorkshire pudding and gravy. Service was attentive but I do find the staffs chatted slightly prolongly to many of the regular guests.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Foodie Faroola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017

Something different in Singapore. Old classical style.You could select your steak and it was grilled exactly to your wishes.The staff out of the box professional and friendly. Top marks

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just perfect every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016

Our regular stop over here is around truffle time and I can't help but over indulge. The beef checks with root veg and some truffle followed by a perfectly done crape, does life get any better. The service is just so attentive you could settle in for the night.

  • Visited October 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gordon Grill also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Gordon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing