We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
If you get the chance to meet Leo from SG Eat About - Do it!

We had the pleasure to tour around with Leo a full day thru Singapore and it was nothing but great... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
Thomas S
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
3 fabulous tours with Leo !!

We had 3 tours over 2 days with Leo Loo, and had a wonderful time. We experienced not only history... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2018
Mike H
,
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tours culture sights architecture chinatown
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We had 3 tours over 2 days with Leo Loo, and had a wonderful time. We experienced not only history but delicious Singapore food. Leo did an excellent job of describing the religion and culture of each area we visited and telling us all about the food we tried and definitely enjoyed.
We can highly recommend spending your time in Singapore with VERY knowledgeable and personable Leo.
Thanks Leo !

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I had an amazing day out around Singapore with Leonard. Together we visited all the historical and cultural sights in central Singapore. Over 5 hours we indulged in Little India, Chinatown, the Colonial District & the Muslim District. We also enjoyed some local food! Throughout Leonard offered an enjoyable and informative description of the sights. It was a great day.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank jjwmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Leo did a wonderful job of showing my husband & I a great sampling of food & sights. We tried many foods we would never have sampled on our own & learned much about the culture....even eating at Michelin star food stalls!! Leo met us at our hotel, making it very easy for us to relax & enjoy our afternoon with him. Definitely didn't need dinner after this tour! Thanks, Leo!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank paharlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Sydney - Australia
Wow what a great mix of cultural and food tour. If your visiting Singapore and have the time Leo is the guide for you. We spent 4 hours walking Chinatown and experienced many stops embracing what and how Singapore came about. Leo was informative and provided an experience which we'll talk about to our family and friends. Highly recommend - contact Leo for a great experience ps the oyster cakes were my favourite BIG THANK YOU TO LEO

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Mi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoLoo, General Manager at SG Eat About, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself on our SG EAT ABOUT tours.

We are passionate about showing Singapore to our guest.

best regards

Leo Loo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

A couple of years ago I did a Chinatown foodie tour with Leo and enjoyed it so much that I came back for more. Leo combines interesting food experiences and tastings with his great knowledge of and passion for Singapore. Our walk included insights into the history of Singapore, we admired the architecture and we tried great food. Award winning vegetable puffs, toasted tofu delicacies, delicious Kueh Pie Tee, the famous chicken rice, refreshing ice jelly and more. Did you know that Singapore has the first Michelin star restaurant/food stall - the cheapest Michelin star food in the world at $2.50.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Gay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews