We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and good quality food”
Review of Gyu-Kaku

Gyu-Kaku
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 19/04
20:00
Ranked #3,175 of 13,605 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighbourhood: Geylang
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Geylang
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Enjoyed the buffet with my family and Selina attended to us. We all enjoyed the dinner and definitely will come back again.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Catherinetanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2021

First time trying, and I must say, very impressed with the quality of food and the service. I didn’t book for dinner so ended up going back the next day for lunch. So if you are keen, do reserve your slot.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Audinaryee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

wagyu beef is nice, definitely Japanese one is better than Australian one. buffet cost S$100/pax. corkage took me S$40/bottle.
Staff are nice, but they are busy, sometimes just have to wait for them to attend to you

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank yuyangsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Went there for the wagyu beef buffet. Always thought that it was worth the price and impeccable service.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank marcey667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

I made a reservation for a birthday celebration. We ordered a wagyu set ala carte for the special occasion but to only realize our food came without the supposedly pairing sauces some time into our meal. The staff were uncertain and lost when we checked with them and poor communications and attentiveness from all the service staff. Although the dinner was booked for birthday celebration. the staff did not take the initiative to check or serve the ushii-kun icecream (for birthdays) till i asked. When the icecream came, it was no ushii-kun (icecream + pudding) but a seemingly cheap icecream scooped from a tub bought from in the supermarket.

Overall, it was a very very underwhelming experience. Not worth it! For the value, you can find somewhere else to dine.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zen_0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gyu-Kaku also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Gyu-Kaku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.