We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful surprise...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coriander Leaf

Coriander Leaf
Ranked #125 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$75
Cuisines: Fusion, Asian, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Coriander Leaf - a well-loved Singaporean name - reopened its flagship restaurant at CHIJMES in June 2015. Expect a new Modern Asian experience with a menu that embodies the region's myriad of flavours paired with brilliant small batch wines from around the world. This latest evolution marks Coriander Leaf's 14th year in the business and celebrates food and wine at its finest.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful surprise...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm personally not a fan of sharing dishes but that was the recommendation on arrival. Choose three dishes each. I'm also pretty particular about what I eat... not overly keen on seafood however this was invariably chosen by one of my friends.
While what came out, while small in serving size... was certainly gourmet and the taste was fantastic. I even LIKED the sea bass!!

The restaurant is located upstairs at Chijmes so misses out on that outdoor feel but the decor Is modern and the layout well appointed so you aren't missing out on much.

Service was excellent - very attentive staff.
A great place to go if you are wanting some intimacy or the chance to talk.

Highly recommend a visit!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    79
    29
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of four and ordered a variety of dishes to share. This was lucky because all of the food was delicious and it would have been a shame to miss any of it. Service was friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to return to Coriander Leaf on a whim last Saturday. It better than ever! The staff are just wonderful - they kill you with kindness and attention. This is a superbly run restaurant - even before you get to the food.
We had our favorite dishes - memorable stuff and we never get tired of their signature chicken dish. Interestingly, they have a separate menu for vegetarians - its just an extract from their main menu but it obviously it makes it easier for vegetarians to identify their dishes rather than sift through the main menu. Good thinking!
Also, they have revamped their wine list with some very interesting Italian, Aussie and Kiwi wines. There is a superb Pinot Noir from Bellvale (2007 vintage if my memory serves me correctly) - a serious Burgundy look a like if ever there was one - just lovely and not overly expensive. Also, they have a couple of aged iconic Aussie reds from the early 2000's that look to be excellent value (we did not try any but they look to be great value).
We had a glass of their house pour Clare Valley Riesling (by Tim Adams none the less!) Goes well with the more spicy dishes.
We love this place - its great food and good value for money.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Bigglespilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coriander_Leaf_Group, Owner at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much!! It is reviews like this (and I notice this is your 3rd one of us) that makes this sometimes harrowing and brutal business (although immensely rewarding) all worthwhile. We are very passionate about what we do and am happy to see that it shows and is both recognised and appreciated. Am also happy to see that you noticed the change in our wine list - and I agree that Bellvale Pinot Noir is my favourite.Thank you again and look forward to both serving and seeing you here again. My very best, Samia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you have opening hours until 22.30...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

...then you should not close the kitchen 22.00. Why would anyone care when you close the restaurant? What people care about is when the last order is at! Disappointed...

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank CheSucram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic place for a light tasty lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2017

We just wanted a light lunch of local cuisine. We found the place at Corriander Leaf! The menu was structured simply by 5 flavour type columns with the relevant 5 - 7 dishes in each column. There were 4 set menu options that all looked great on the next table but a little large for what we wanted. We had 3 small plates that were each scrumptious and in total enough to satisfy us. The plates were S$16-20 each though there were some much more.


Great flavours,value and service what more can a guy want?! In the CHIJMES complex one block from Raffles so convenient.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobdrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander Leaf also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Coriander Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing