We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Coriander Leaf

Coriander Leaf
Reserve with Chope
Coriander Leaf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 14,048 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$75
Cuisines: Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Coriander Leaf - a well-loved Singaporean name - reopened its flagship restaurant at CHIJMES in June 2015. Expect a new Modern Asian experience with a menu that embodies the region's myriad of flavours paired with brilliant small batch wines from around the world. This latest evolution marks Coriander Leaf's 14th year in the business and celebrates food and wine at its finest.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

nothing to fault. good food food service good selection of cuisine. perfect for family or business meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank eeleentay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I went there for dinner with a colleague who is vegetarian/vegan. Without a booking, they were only able to offer us a seat at the bar overlooking the kitchen. What a winner. The kitchen staff was super friendly (like all other employees too) and helped making it a wonderful evening. Food was of outstanding - their idea is that you share but you don’t have to. We’ll definitely be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tdalhoefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Some dishes were excellent... The chicken and crispy duck. Others were average The Mao potato thing was just awful, the music was too loud abd the cocktails dreadful. Only one beer available All in all you could do much better elsewhere. Oh, and we went away hungry.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Eric1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coriander_Leaf_Group, Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Eric,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are saddened to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience with us. We take feedback from all our guests extremely seriously and we strive to improve our guests’ experience every day.

We hope that you will give us a chance to improve your perception and visit us again.

Kindly provide us with a contact number or email address so our team can get in touch with you.

Regards
Coriander Leaf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I had a very delicious meal here as one of my first dining experiences in Singapore. I was introduced to the variety of fantastic flavors that this melting pot of Asia has to offer. Fantastic food!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eitleoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Food good
Service good
Front of house very bad.. all it takes is a smile and a modicum of empathy - totally lacing from senior management - what a disappointing end to a good meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coriander_Leaf_Group, Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are saddened to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience with us. We take feedback from all our guests extremely seriously and strive to improve our guest's experience every day.

We will be reaching out to your assistant soon, so we can get to speak with you to resolve this. Hoping that you will give us a chance to improve your perception and visit us again.

Regards
Coriander Leaf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander Leaf also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Coriander Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing