We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$2,445
View deal
StayForLong
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
23
60
52
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
60
52
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel is a 2-star so I didn't expect any luxury. Anyway, room was large enough with a big bed, a television with DVD player, aircon and internet wireless really working for free.
Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom quite rundown and shower not working, bu the reception managed local maintenance staff fixed it. Personnel was kind.
I recommend this hotel for short stays like stop-overs if you don't want to spend too much.
Geylang is the so-called "red light district" but I wasn't disturbed at all.

Room tip: Have a look that everything is working before accepting the room.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancescoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We Check in late (20.00). The receptionist was very nice and helpful. Room a little bit small but enough for us because we didn't bring large baggage. At the end don't expect too much. It's a tour hotel but two nights stay nothing ill manner happened. Quiet and peaceful. Besides the eateries corner nearby are selling cheap.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanleyJohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Located in Geylang, near the Aljunied rail station, which in turn is between downtown Singapore and Changi Airport, the Santa Grand is outside the zone of skyscraper hotels to be found in much of Singapore. Accommodation in Geylang is much less costly, and, despite the name of the hotel, much less opulent and over-the-top.
The Santa Grand has clean rooms with adequate space, a comfortable bed, and very good shower. The air-conditioning is efficient, without being aggressively cold. The reception staff are very helpful and obliging. No breakfast is available at the hotel. but a couple of 7-11 stores are nearby, as well as a large food court, and for later in the day, some fine restaurants but a few minutes away. A kettle, plus tea/coffee, are provided in the room.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 402AussieTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights and I must say that next time in Singapore we will look for somewhere else to stay. The hotel room was ok but the bathroom was very dated. The location was ok but not great - about a 10 min walk to the MRT station. It did have a good working air conditioner.

Before arriving we paid a deposit of the cost of the first night's accommodation. Check-in was fine and we were given our room key. The staff didn't know anything about the area. There was an ipad attached the wall in the reception area which we used ourselves to work out our way around.

Our biggest shock and disappointment with the hotel came when we arrived back at the room after a long day of sightseeing at about 11pm on the second night of our stay. After such a full day, we (and our two young children) were rather hot and tired so before going up to the room we bought a bottle of water from the reception desk. Nothing was said to us and we headed up to the room only to find that our room key would not open the door. We had been locked out of the room because we hadn't paid for the second night!! We wouldn't have minded if their policy is that you must pay up front but we were pretty cranky that they hadn't told us but had let us find out the hard way!

We didn't see or hear any other people staying at the hotel in the time that we were there. I guess the best things about the hotel was that we didn't spend much time either. The hotel is well priced but I think that it is probably worth paying a bit more somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Slugette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The room is too small and needs to repaint, bed is not comfortable to sleep and even there is wifii its too hard to access

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethianian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews