We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$2,506
View deal
StayForLong
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
23
60
52
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
60
52
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

As per other reviews I wouldn't stay here if your a solo female traveller as It is in the red light district.when I've first walked into the room it smelt of urine. The housekeeping is poor, as well as the room maintenance. The receptionist in the morning is less than helpful. On a positive there is free wifi, and the bed is actually surprisingly comfortable, we had to ask for extra pillows however. We only stayed one night as we were only passing through. It was good to see how the locals lived I suppose, the room is cheap which is also a bonus. Tea and coffee facilities available in the room. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lazysundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and noted some positive points about Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied.

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. As regards our housekeeping standards, we have taken your feedback and made improvements. We have addressed the temporary problem of a shortage of staff during your stay. Your feedback has been raised up and attracted our management's attention.

Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied may not be preferred by all travellers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Not a place for lone women traveler. Area not good. Only stayed there because it was the only reasonable priced Hotel left that had rooms available at short notice due to peak season. Bathroom is out of date and smelly. Room was dirty & dusty when I arrived.
Housekeeping just left dirty linen in the corridor, not a pleasant sight.
No restaurant not even breakfast is available.
Can not expect too much from a 2 * but clean a room is a must anywhere.
Staff were friendly.

Room tip: corner suites are larger
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawar_1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention.

Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied may not be preferred by all travellers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers. As regards our housekeeping standards, we have taken your feedback and made improvements and have addressed the temporary problem of a shortage of staff during your stay.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Only Booked Hotel because it was cheap, area is probly the worst in singapore. Room was tidy But out of Fashion. Bathroom was disgusting, Ripped towels. Not a good choice if you are staying in singapore for a while. Its in the red light district so alot of Prostitues in area.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel is a 2-star so I didn't expect any luxury. Anyway, room was large enough with a big bed, a television with DVD player, aircon and internet wireless really working for free.
Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom quite rundown and shower not working, bu the reception managed local maintenance staff fixed it. Personnel was kind.
I recommend this hotel for short stays like stop-overs if you don't want to spend too much.
Geylang is the so-called "red light district" but I wasn't disturbed at all.

Room tip: Have a look that everything is working before accepting the room.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancescoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We Check in late (20.00). The receptionist was very nice and helpful. Room a little bit small but enough for us because we didn't bring large baggage. At the end don't expect too much. It's a tour hotel but two nights stay nothing ill manner happened. Quiet and peaceful. Besides the eateries corner nearby are selling cheap.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanleyJohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews