We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner with Delicious Kerala Food”
Review of Spice Junction

Spice Junction
Get food delivered
Ranked #2,843 of 14,233 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Indian
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We had our family dinner here on 31 May . There were 7 of us. This is our 2nd time dining here but this time around, the food came out way faster ( which is a good thing) .
The service was good. We were attended to pretty quickly by the waiter today.

The food items ordered :
Plain Rice - 1 portion can be shared by 2 pax
Chicken Briyani - This actually took the longest to come
Prawn Masala
Avial
Vendakkaa Vazhattiyathu
Chicken Korma - Cashew based gravy
Egg Briyani
Squid Pepper Fry
Fish Curry - This was AMAZING!
Mutton Coconut Fry - Another winning dish
Pomfret Fry - Most expensive dish but SO WORTH IT. MUST TRY.
Nadan Chicken Roast
Cheese Porata - Yummy
Ice cream
Salt Lassi
King Fisher Bucket ( 2 buckets )
Fresh Lime Juice

Total "Damages" = $320.70 including svc charge.

Absolutely loved all dishes and I believe they used lesser or if not, no MSG in their dishes.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jesh7984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Bad service . Extremely slow . Takes forever to get the ordered food that is if they remember .

Food was average . Nothing great . But definitely not worth the wait.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 484ashwinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Been here several times. Food is delicious.
Nice environment to peacefully sit and enjoy the food, specially for couples.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Nothernstar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Its a nice restaurant with pretty decent interiors and good number of kerala dishes. Refer my ratings (on a scale of 10) mentioned below, for better understanding.
- Menu : 7/10
- Location : 7.5/10 (Located on race course road, between Farrer Park MRT and Little India MRT)
- Interiors : 7/10
- Service : 9/10
- Food : 6/10 (Food is not really tasty as is the case with kerala items. I mean it does not satisfy your taste buds, though you feel full on stomach)
- Overall value for money : 6/10

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sreekumar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Being here few times now, we love it, not usual common Indian food you find everywhere. This is more close to Sri Lankan type food with spicy level bit on higher side, used of coconut milk. Love it.
If you decide to dine her, get kappa with mutton or beef, try appam (hoppers) fish curry, "Parota" wow the best we had in Singapore so far, most or all the places is made with too much of oil. We love it at SJ.
Prices are reasonable. For family of 4 with good amount of dishes not too little not too much (rice for 1, Appam for 1, Parota for 2, 3 dishes of curries/sides) and drinks such as lassy. You will get a bill around S$75/-

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank OnielD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Spice Junction also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Spice Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.